Axcess Electric Bikes Reviews

4.88 Rating 189 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend Axcess Electric Bikes
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
Read Axcess Electric Bikes Reviews

About Axcess Electric Bikes:

Axcess Electric Bikes was formed in 2010 and supplies Electric Bikes all over the UK. With stores in Devon, Cornwall and the Isle of Wight. they offer great value and reliability with all products.

Visit Website

Phone:

01404 41692

Email:

enquiries@axcess-electric-bikes.co.uk

Location:

Unit 1 - Devonshire Court, Devonshire Road, Heathpark Industrial Estate,

Write Your review

Tell us how Axcess Electric Bikes made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Axcess Electric Bikes 5 star review on 19th August 2019
Mr David Cliff
More Photos & Videos
Axcess Electric Bikes 5 star review on 6th June 2019
Mrs Angela Powell
More Photos & Videos
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Very helpful staff without being pushy, they are very happy for you to try all bikes until you find the right one for you.For myself this was the Wayfinder bike and it has turned out to be one of the best purchase I have made I love it.I did need to return to have some adjustments made but this was no problem and once again all staff were very helpful. I thought long and hard about an electric bike as people say its cheating but what I did not realise is that you can free pedal also which means you can build your fitness as you wish.Great Buy
Posted 2 years ago
Very easy to use and powerful. Elife folding bike. .
Posted 2 years ago
Pedalling along my Shetland the Devon hills are once again something to admire and enjoy thanks to the help from my e bike.
Posted 2 years ago
The Access Camargue is an excellent Dutch style bike. I use my bike every day to get to work and at the weekends sometimes if I go into town or visit freinds. I was having trouble with my hip and it hurt to swing my leg over the top of the saddle so this very presentable, stylish, well built and comfortable bike is just what I need. I live on a hill so the slow starter accelerator is welcome. Good price, great after sales support and marvellous bike.
Posted 2 years ago
I bought my bike, the Axcess Eriskay the first week in Jan 2018. I was well looked after by Peter, I knew what I was buying as the previous year I had bought my wife an Axcess Camargue and so I didnt have a problem going back to the same shop to buy mine. Peter and his staff can not be any more helpful in my opinion. If you decide on a bike but want a few cosmetic changes, they are more than happy to oblige, my wife wanted different handlebars and a change of tyre type. Since buying my wifes bike I have also bought maps and pannier bags. I do not have a problem recommending this shop to anyone who requires an electric bike.
Posted 2 years ago
I recently purchased the Axcess Electric Shetland folding bike which fits nicely In the back of my SUV without having to lower the rear seats. It’s an excellent bike and build .. easy to mount and dismount .. perfectly suitable for me as I am now in my mid fifties and appreciate a little assistance nowadays on longer journeys and Inclines , that said It’s a great bike for any adult whatever there age and as they say ... It has the power to get you there and back. I have previously owned two other electric cycles of another brand that were hard work to cycle when the power was off even on the flat. I’m pleased to say that this Is not an Issue with the Axcess Electric Bike that you can pedal with ease If and when the power Is not required ..
Posted 2 years ago
asan.80.year.old.impaired.person.through.strokes.and.dvt.walking.was.almostimpossible
so.i.purchased.an.elife.electric.bike.i.now.get.around.even.on.steep.hills.my.legs.are.improving
slowly.all.in.all.from.my.experience.i.would.recomend.this.type.of.transport.to.every.body
as.a.impaired.person.my.bike.has.given.we.new.lease.of.life
Posted 2 years ago
As yet I have to use it on a long run. I have only used it in the village but makes getting up the hill to the village shop a lot easier
Posted 2 years ago
The bike is comfortable and easy to use.
Posted 2 years ago
We called in to Access on impulse and we both road tested 2 bikes each. I bought one because it is quite simply the most comfortable bike I have ever ridden. No stretch forward straining my upper back and neck. My bike is the Access Exmoor. No hard sell, and a knowledgeable team
Posted 2 years ago
Having reached the age of 71, I decided that having retired I would get myself a bike again, and after much thought and also a lot of time on the internet, I decided that an electric bike would suit me better, and also that a folding bike would be useful as I could go places with my bike in the car, without the hassle of removing a wheel each time, also living in a flat a folding bike in It's bag is a lot less obtrusive.
While on the Internet I came across 'Axcess Electric Bikes' site, this was not only very helpful, but gave a very wide choice of bikes, both in style and price. I drove up to Honiton to have a look at them for real. On arrival I saw a second-hand bike outside which I really liked, but It was not a folding one and I had to remind myself that I had decided on a folding Bike.
On going in The showroom I was greeted by a very friendly lady who as it turned out was very helpful and knowledgeable. There was no pressure to buy and was encouraged to take my time to look at the stock.
I decided to buy a New Axcess Shetland and asked to take it with me. The Gent who was working on the bikes in the workshop area, said that he would check it over immediately, and he also demonstrated how it folded and fitted in the bag which I also purchased. I was allowed to take it out for a test ride before purchase. It is a lovely bike, as has a really firm feel to it, and ideal for what I want. Being a folding bike it has a step through frame which I find easier a feature that even my Sister likes. (Come to that she did not want me to take the bike away with me when I visited her.). I use it for shopping, going on photography outings, or just going for a ride. I am still amazed as to how effective the battery assist is. The ratings only go up to very good, but I would rate both the bike and the firm as excellent.
Should I decide to buy another Bike in the future, I shall go straight to Axcess Elctric Bikes of Honiton. Since retiring from a very physical job I found my knees were getting stiff, cycling has cured that. Thank You
Posted 2 years ago
Very happy with my Shetland electric bike . I spent many hours searching web sites to ensure the bike i bought would not be difficult to get spares for after a few year, especially the battery. Axcess were so helpful and i feel confident that if i had any problems they could sort it. If you are thinking of getting an electric bike you can buy with confidence from this company .
Posted 2 years ago
Personal service of the owner Peter Blackman and his staff. Many good quality Ebikes to see and try.
Posted 2 years ago
It’s an attractive bike so I feel good riding it. Having Power assist is so great as I switch power on when I am struggling up hill. Without power assist, I would not have a bike to be able to enjoy our countryside
Posted 2 years ago
The staff assisting us were very helpful - allowing us plenty of time to compare the wide range of options, and trying out several models in the forecourt / service road. We ended up buying two models - the one we intended to buy for myself (Exmoor) AND one for my husband (Hunter). The electrical assistance cuts in only when you feel you need it, and that means we can enjoy cycling again: we had found the hills of Devon too much of a challenge, after moving here from SE London, on an ordinary push-bike. Really pleased with the whole experience, and the bikes.
Posted 2 years ago
Excellent service. After a quick visit on a Friday I was quite interested in the bikes I looked at but wanted my wife to have a look and try one out. Unfortunately my wife was working on the Saturday and that meant we would have to wait another week before we could try the bikes out due to work commitments. The owners Brian & Pam said they would come in on Sunday to meet us and let my wife try the bike out. They couldn't have been more helpful if they tried. A big thank you from my wife and I.
Posted 2 years ago
Great to deal with local company who had lots of bikes to try. We were able to try out the bikes which helped a great deal, especially as were looking to be able to fit the bikes in the car. We bought two bikes, a 2nd hand ecocycle (20" folding) bike and a brand new e-life (20" folding) bike.

Both bikes were ready when we arranged for collection, and we were given instructions on how to fold the bike and maximise the life of the battery.

These bikes are great, and we have extended our cycling radius, now we can attack those steep Devon lanes without fear. Have already recommended them to our friends.
Posted 2 years ago
bought the bike for the father in law and he's not been of it since!
not got a bad word to say other than whoever built it from scratch put the rear mud guard wire the wrong side of the derailleur so was rubbing.. easy fix so no worries.
Posted 2 years ago
Great service had charger problem at start and resolved immediately
Posted 2 years ago
Probably the best thing I've ever bought! I cycle to work effortlessly every day now, avoiding all traffic jams. This bike is comfortable, reliable, easy to fold (especially good if you go out for drinks after work & get a taxi home!) & good looking. Riding up hills is easy and riding on the flat is smooth. An excellent buy - highly recommended
Posted 2 years ago
Axcess Electric Bikes is rated 4.88 based on 189 reviews