Axcess Electric Bikes Reviews

4.86 Rating 157 Reviews
98% of reviewers recommend Axcess Electric Bikes

About Axcess Electric Bikes: Axcess Electric Bikes was formed in 2010 and supplies Electric Bikes all over the UK. With stores in Devon, Cornwall and the Isle of Wight. they offer great value and reliability with all products.

Visit Website

Phone:
01404 41692

Email:
enquiries@axcess-electric-bikes.co.uk

Location:
Unit 1 - Devonshire Court, Devonshire Road, Heathpark Industrial Estate,

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Axcess Electric Bikes made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Courier
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Live Chat
"Just make cycling so easy and you can on occasions just use the electric motor. Brilliant!"
Posted 2 years ago
Visit Website
"The bike works really well for me living in Axminster on the Jurassic Coast which is mighty hilly! The disc brakes help here too! A comfortable riding positionand good luggage carrying capability make the bike suit my current requirements perfectly and the staff at the showroom could not be more helpful"
Posted 11 months ago
"Very good service great after care highly recommend"
Posted 3 years ago
"Exmoor Blue small step through. I am not sure whether I am meant to be rating the bike or the service! Service was excellent - very patient and helpful. The bike is really still slightly high for me but I am managing. It seems to be very flexible with the gears and the throttle. I am finding it heavy but I know that is inevitable. Thanks for your help. Shirley"
Posted 3 years ago
"Excellent bicycle. Especially as I have had a knee replaced and had trouble getting over the crank on a conventional cycle."
Posted 3 years ago
"I bought my Axcess Hunter electric bike about a year after my wife bought a similar bike from Axcess as I could no longer keep up with her on the hills! The bike is very sturdy, and the step through frame and "sit up and beg" riding position are very comfortable. The three levels of power assist are combined with a normal 7 speed gear system. I find that on most cycle trails only level one is needed with the assist kicking in when required. Out on the road (in Devon and Scotland) the other two levels are more than adequate to get me up hills without having to pedal too hard. They are also good in town traffic, with the "thumb throttle" feature being very useful at traffic lights. We carry our bikes on a small motor home and they are very useful for getting to shops etc from camp sites, as well as for cycle excursions. Recharging of batteries is simple and can be done overnight in the home (or in our motor home when using a power hook up). The range the bike covers does depend on which the level of assist used, but we reckon on covering at least 25-30 miles on a full charge. The only time I ran out of battery power was my own fault as I neglected recharging! However I had no problems covering 7 to 8 miles back home under under "pedal" power. The bikes are heavier to lift than ordinary ones and did require a more sturdy carrier than we had before. Ours go on a towball mounted rack and we had no trouble with that on a three week trip to Scotland from Devon. The brakes work well, with the power being shut off as soon as they are touched. The personnel at Axcess were very knowledgeable and gave good, sound advice when we were choosing our bikes. I used to have a 3 mile commuting cycle, ending in a very steep hill, when I was working. I wish that I had the Axcess Hunter back then!"
Posted 3 years ago
"lovely people to deal with polite and honest i bought one and i have a another ordered"
Posted 3 years ago
"Wanted a Raleigh Captus and found it difficult to acquire one on the Isle of Wight. Axcess Bikes from Devon could not have been more accommodating. Delivered to door with adjustments made to bike. Bike is a joy to ride - service second to none. Well done."
Posted 3 years ago
"Everything was explained in a diligent manner, the bike was set up to suit my needs and we felt we were dealing with people who knew bikes, didn't just sell them. It was a very good experience and I have spoken highly when asked "Where did you get your bike?"."
Posted 3 years ago
Axcess Electric Bikes is rated 4.86 based on 157 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support

Create Free Account Now

Fill the details below & get instant access