Axcess Electric Bikes Reviews

4.9 Rating 301 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Axcess Electric Bikes
4.9
Based on 301 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
On-time Delivery
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Axcess Electric Bikes Reviews

About Axcess Electric Bikes:

Axcess Electric Bikes was formed in 2010 and supplies Electric Bikes all over the UK. With stores in Devon, Cornwall and the Isle of Wight. they offer great value and reliability with all products.

Visit Website

Phone:

01404 41692

Email:

enquiries@axcess-electric-bikes.co.uk

Location:

Unit 1 - Devonshire Court, Devonshire Road, Heathpark Industrial Estate,
Unit 1 - Devonshire Court, Devonshire Road, Heathpark Industrial Estate
Devon
EX14 1SB

Write Your review

Tell us how Axcess Electric Bikes made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
The new battery is stronger. I am already over 6 years a very happy owner of an Access hunter. Very good bike! And not so expensive.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Brought my ampre electric mountain bike and it a joy to ride plenty power on the battery easily did 42 miles with 20% power left Very happy with service from Axcess electric bikes
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
My wife and I have purchased two e-bikes from Axcess and have found Peter to be knowledgeable, attentive to our needs and accommodating in terms of trying machines out, accessories, delivery etc. I would recommend Axcess bikes particularly to anyone purchasing an e-bike for the first time.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Fantastic advice given when choosing my MBM ePrimavera. I wanted a simple powerful step through ebike that I can take the kids for a ride in the trailer and this ticked all the boxes. It's comfortable riding position made cycling a pleasure again, and I just love the colour - Sky Blue! I highly recommend popping in to see Peter at Axcess and trying the ePrimavera, you won't be disappointed.
Axcess Electric Bikes 5 star review on 31st March 2023 Axcess Electric Bikes 5 star review on 31st March 2023 Axcess Electric Bikes 5 star review on 31st March 2023
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
I am delighted with my new e-bike and the customer service from Axcess was exemplary. I had struggled with confidence on a previous bike as it was always too big for me. My new bike, the Aurora Spark, is the first e-bike I'd found with a smaller frame - much more suited for the smaller and shorter rider. I am still building my confidence but the Aurora Spark is very user-friendly. Feeling more in control is a great boost and having the power to help with the hills means I can look forward to many future outings with family and friends. Taking our bikes on holiday to Europe has already enabled my husband and me to explore and sightsee places previously inaccessible to me! Part-exchanging my previous bike with Axcess was a bonus.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Purchased an Ampere Deluxe step through as my first electric bike. The quality is superb and riding it is a dream. With the steep hills around Tiverton getting to the top is so easy. Access bikes were first class to deal with, I had a test ride without an appointment and they delivered it to my house. Fantastic service
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Well, so far I have done 4200 miles in 20 months, on my Wisper Wayfarer electric bike. It is safe to say it is a great bike, a really comfortable ride. Fabulous friendly service from AXcess. The mechanic really does a lovely job on checking everything over for me.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Excellent bike. Great fun and easy to use. Only criticism is I don't think I get the mileage out of a charge.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your Review. It's good to hear that you are enjoying your Axcess Hunter2 electric bike. We are sorry that you are not achieving the expected range on the bike. This has been calculated by a “Rule of Thumb”. “ With an average rider on fairly hilly terrain on medium power with the rider exerting 50% of the effort, the battery should deliver 3 miles to every amp” We would be happy to test your battery to make sure that it is not under strength. Further, in cold weather lithium batteries do not perform as well as in warm weather. Also under inflated tyres can affect battery consumption and correct pressure should be between 45-60psi.
Posted 1 year ago
Was looking at city type electric bike and went to shop in Honiton, the staff were very helpful and answered all my questions, I tested a couple of bikes and purchased one. I’ve had it a couple of months and love it
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Axcess Electric Bikes is a very good business, I have bought 6 electric bikes from them. Each time Peter has given me a fair exchange for my old bike, any difficulty, puncture, chain or service has been dealt with quickly and efficiently. I can recommend Axcess Electric Bikes. Roger Leach
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent service and the team were very helpful.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Great service and delighted with the bike. It’s presence has transformed the way I go about the day. Prior to the electric bike I would rarely cycle in the winter (a head wind and hill proved discouraging) - now I rarely use the car. That’s got to be a good thing!
Axcess Electric Bikes 5 star review on 31st January 2023
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Very helpful staff. Bought one bike and was so pleased with it that we bought a second.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent Service. Helpful and attentive staff, no pressure to buy.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I'm really pleased with my bike. The people at access bikes were so helpful and friendly, would definitely recommend them.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Good bikes at reasonable prices which can be test ridden before purchase. Phone communication is excellent and the team at Honiton can be relied upon to give frank, objective advice. A minor issue that arose with one of our bikes was dealt with immediately and settled to our entire satisfaction.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Great place to buy a bike. You get to have a proper try out of the bikes - i took 3 out, down the road and up a big hill to decide which suited best. Friendly helpful staff full of tips and good advice. The display on my new bike then went wrong and it was fixed straight away with no issues :-)
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I love my bike. Smooth effortless ride. So easy to do gears and brakes .
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent service. Contacted them to ask if they had the Ampere deluxe bike in stock as needed it quickly for a holiday. They did and delivered it with no charge within two days. Very friendly would highly recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent, sturdy, easy to ride.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Axcess Electric Bikes is rated 4.9 based on 301 reviews