Axcess Electric Bikes Reviews

4.90 Rating 258 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Axcess Electric Bikes
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
On-time Delivery
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Axcess Electric Bikes Reviews

About Axcess Electric Bikes:

Axcess Electric Bikes was formed in 2010 and supplies Electric Bikes all over the UK. With stores in Devon, Cornwall and the Isle of Wight. they offer great value and reliability with all products.

Visit Website

Phone:

01404 41692

Email:

enquiries@axcess-electric-bikes.co.uk

Location:

Unit 1 - Devonshire Court, Devonshire Road, Heathpark Industrial Estate,

Write Your review

Tell us how Axcess Electric Bikes made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
I bought a Westhill Classic ebike from Axcess after a good friend recommended them. I am extremely happy with the bike which is perfect for my needs and have cycled more in the last 2 months than I have in years! I took the bike back for a 6 weeks check and again was very pleased with every aspect. Customer service is key and Axcess really listened to what I wanted, a modern step through ebike with an inbuilt battery that suited my semi-retired lifestyle. They didn’t give up until my requirements were all met. Brilliant service all round. The best ebike shop in Devon!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I have an Axcess Hunter2 and l am very pleased with its quality of build and performance. It is a real joy to ride and it’s lightweight makes it easy to ride.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I bought a second hand Axcess Shetland folding bike (my first ebike) a few weeks ago and couldn't be more pleased with it. The staff at Axcess were extremely helpful, very knowledgeable and without any hard selling. Despite the recent cold weather, I have been out on it quite a few times already and just wished I had bought one years ago. Thanks so much to Peter and his team for all their help, I will definitely be recommending you to anyone who asks me about the bike. I have already received admiring comments from people.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Bent over backwards to help me, very good service, thanks.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I am very happy with my Exmoor model, controls are easy to use and the power is good for the quite steep hilly area where I live. Being under 5ft tall, it was the best one I tested for comfort and safety with my short legs !
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
My husband bought a second hand Axcess Hunter for me, Axcess bikes have been extremely helpful and when I had some minor issues with the bike which were more the terrain I was using it on rather than the bike itself, Axcess checked the bike over for me to ensure it was fully fit for use. Axcess bikes also offered advice for my husband regarding his electric bike which was not purchased from them as it was a Dawes model. The after sales service is excellent and nothing is too much trouble. I would have no hesitation in recommending Axcess bikes. I am very pleased with the customer service which is excellent.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I am really pleased with my new Mustang2 Crossbar electric bike which I took on holiday to France during September. We have ridden miles, it is slightly lighter in weight to my previous Hunter and I particularly like the sports handlebars, giving a more forward riding position. The five power setting was easy to use and I have found this to be a really nice bike to ride. Thank you Access Electric Bikes for another good holiday!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I love my Westminster power bike , I now ride it every day to work and feel much better for it . The excellent service and advice we received was fantastic as we knew nothing about electric bikes. I’ve recommended Axcess bikes to so many people and will continue to do so . Thankyou Peter and your amazing staff . X
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Easy to use, comfortable, excellent ! It is enabling me to ride a bike for the first time for years.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
As members of the 'older generation' and non cyclists, we have been more than greatful for the help we received from the staff at Axcess Electric Bikes. Would not hesitate to recommend them to anyone wishing to purchase electric bikes, accessories, services or just needing information.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Everything excellent plus. I have had the pleasure of dealing with Access Honiton for more than 8 years. Staff knowledgeable and helpful and honestly help you to choose the best options for you . I am almost 80 yrs old and ride my Axcess Exmoor 2 E bike most days in a hilly part of Devon . Would not be without . Thank you Axcess
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Very happy with the bike, it been used a fair amount over the summer and goes well. I like having the assurance that if anything goes amiss I purchased from a shop (axcess electric-bikes) and they will sort it out but so far the bike seems very reliable.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
We found everyone at Axcess Electric Bikes extremely helpful. We chose a Raleigh Captus Crossbar and was able to test ride it before buying it and they even delivered it the same day! The electric bike is so easy to use and as we live at the top of a hill we don't have to worry about getting home after a long ride! We can't recommend them highly enough.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Many thanks for taking the time to write a review. It is always good to hear that our customers are out and about enjoying their bikes. Happy cycling!
Posted 3 years ago
Excellent! what a difference its made to my life. No more having to phone for a taxi to take me into Honiton. I now just get on my bike and I'm in the centre of town in 10 minutes. My only quetion is....why didn't I get one earlier!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
The bike works really well for me living in Axminster on the Jurassic Coast which is mighty hilly! The disc brakes help here too! A comfortable riding positionand good luggage carrying capability make the bike suit my current requirements perfectly and the staff at the showroom could not be more helpful
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Bought 2 Shetland folding bikes. Though a little heavy, both fit comfortably in our estate car. Very well built and great fun. Tackles steep hills with ease and little effort from the riders who are both in their 60s! Whenever we park up they create a great deal of interest from people passing by. The showroom staff were very helpful and knowledgeable. Highly recommended!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Just the bike i was looking for. Good looking and well built I have had my bike for 7 weeks now and done over 200 miles great
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
WE bought 2 Shetland bikes from Access we have been very pleased with them so easy to transport in the back of the car we had a slight problem with the chain guards but Luke was very helpful and replaced them with metal guards also fitted lights so helpful really good service.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
We felt the price for our 2 bikes was competitive and the service from Axcess to be very prompt. We had a problem with one bike and Axcess replaced it straight away. Since we have had the bikes, very hot weather and farm work have prevented us from giving them a good test but we feel sure that they will prove to be excellent.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Great service from the staff informative and very helpful on choosing my bike. It's was delivered to my address all set up ready to go. Only been on it twice as not had it long but great fun and exercise out in the fresh air. Would recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Axcess Electric Bikes is rated 4.90 based on 258 reviews