Axcess Electric Bikes Reviews

4.87 Rating 173 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend Axcess Electric Bikes
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Courier
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
Read Axcess Electric Bikes Reviews

About Axcess Electric Bikes:

Axcess Electric Bikes was formed in 2010 and supplies Electric Bikes all over the UK. With stores in Devon, Cornwall and the Isle of Wight. they offer great value and reliability with all products.

Visit Website

Phone:

01404 41692

Email:

enquiries@axcess-electric-bikes.co.uk

Location:

Unit 1 - Devonshire Court, Devonshire Road, Heathpark Industrial Estate,

Write Your review

Tell us how Axcess Electric Bikes made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Hunter 2 bike - nice and stable ride, much less bumpy than my old fold up bike.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
It is great for hilly places which is where I live. What I like is the fact that I can pedal if I want, then if a hill is steep I can turn the motor up. It's great when I cycle with younger fitter friends it means I can keep up.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Axcess were the nearest specialist supplier of Ebikes, and there web page gave good descriptions. I visited their premises, tried out their folding models around the factory estate and on that basis chose a ELife folding bike as the one best suited to my needs. I have been pleased with the model I chose. - It is of robust construction with front fork suspension and it deals well with farm tracks and forest trails - it folds easily and fits in the back of the car - it shrinks distances compared with my old pedal bike - it has coped with all hills I have so far tried it on - I don't know what its range is (30 miles seems about right for gentle countryside). I had thought that battery capacity would be a limitation, but it is not. It is in fact saddle soreness.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Having purchased an Eriskay bike at the end of 2017, I can report being absolutely delighted with the product. My stamina was beginning to wane with age, but the battery assistance ensures that hills are no longer the torment that they had become on a normal bike. Of course you don't have to use battery help, but it is there when needed. The build quality of the bike is excellent and the staff in Honiton are enthusiastic and very helpful.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I bought an Axcess Shetland folding bike. It is well finished and well made. The 20" wheels makes it smaller when folded but still capable of handling rough surfaces. The 2" wide tyres also make the ride softer and give better grip on loose surfaces. It is easy to get on, and the thumb throttle gives a boost to get you going. Being unfit and overweight and 70 it enables me to go up gentle hills and extends the distances I could travel on foot. On hills of 30ft rise in 300ft or more, I am still limited before I run out of puff. On shallowers slopes there is no problem. For steep slopes I walk the bike (using the thumb throttle). A geared crank drive might be better on steeper hills, but they are more expensive and I hear they can be more difficult to repair. This appears simple, I'm all for keeping it simple. My use of this bike is mainly to travel to a set destination by car and then use it on mainly unsurfaced green lanes for wildlife surveying. It would make a good about town shopper as it comes with a solid rear parcel rack, you can put a lot in their rear double pannier. Overall I am quite happy with it, it does what it is supposed to do.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Bought the bike for my partner as she had a bad knee , She loves it and she likes the retro styling and it's comfy to
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Helpful service and good part exchange offer.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I bought a second hand hunter last April I go out once or twice a week but am not yet sure of it's range however I have just done the Exeter to Exmouth cycle track which is just over 20 miles long, on return only one of the three battery lights had gone out. It is very useful for accessing local places of interest and I look forward to blackberry picking in the coming weeks so am happy so far
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Very helpful. Guarantee given with second hand bike excellent. Would have given 5 stars but I was provided with the wrong charger and this caused some inconvenience.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
We purchased two Shetland folding bikes, we are happy with them, I did find it different to get used to at first, my husband rides his to work everyday, his only comment is they are quite heavy to pick up when folded, but we are in our sixties, would recommend to others.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Exmoor Blue small step through. I am not sure whether I am meant to be rating the bike or the service! Service was excellent - very patient and helpful. The bike is really still slightly high for me but I am managing. It seems to be very flexible with the gears and the throttle. I am finding it heavy but I know that is inevitable. Thanks for your help. Shirley
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Haven't had the bike for long but great so far. Staff very friendly and welcoming plus six week free service of the bike was a welcome bonus.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Axcess Electric Bikes is rated 4.87 based on 173 reviews