Axcess Electric Bikes Reviews

4.89 Rating 267 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Axcess Electric Bikes
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
On-time Delivery
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Axcess Electric Bikes Reviews

About Axcess Electric Bikes:

Axcess Electric Bikes was formed in 2010 and supplies Electric Bikes all over the UK. With stores in Devon, Cornwall and the Isle of Wight. they offer great value and reliability with all products.

Visit Website

Phone:

01404 41692

Email:

enquiries@axcess-electric-bikes.co.uk

Location:

Unit 1 - Devonshire Court, Devonshire Road, Heathpark Industrial Estate,

Write Your review

Tell us how Axcess Electric Bikes made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Great little bike that does everything I want it to do.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
An excellent bike. Beautiful paint work. Good balance as the battery is incorporated into the frame. Strongly recommend.
Axcess Electric Bikes 5 star review on 20th January 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Extremely helpful- and patient!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
After receiving excellent instruction on the workings of an elctric bike from the lady sales assistant atAxcess bikes, l decided here was where l would purchase my bike, and have to say l am really pleased with it, and the service given. Nice one Axcess.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Really helpful owner, great bikes. We had trouble finding a bike to suit my wife , but the Axcess Exmoor was a perfect fit , she felt stable and safe on it. I was impressed and ended up buying a Hunter 2!! These are lovely bikes and although it has been wet and cold so we haven't been out on them much , you can tell that they will be the business. The battery seems to have an excellent range, hills are now easy, and with no power assist the gears are so well arranged that level riding is quite easy thus increasing the range even more. All in all great service, great bikes happy to recomend them to anyone
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Helpful and knowledgeable staff. Opportunity to try several bikes at the store and on local roads. Quick delivery.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Good friendly service. Everything explained. A very happy customer.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I love my new ebike. It goes so smoothly. It puts the fun back in cycling Jo Cant.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent service and very helpful friendly and informative staff Would highly recommend
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
This is the second bike I have bought from Axcess. The first was an Eriskay, I did over 1600 miles on it and it was a joy to ride. The one I have just bought is a Camargue and have currently done over 500 miles. Both were bought from new and the reason for changing mine was medical, so changing from a step-over to a step-through. My wife also has a Camargue bought 12 months before my first bike. The batteries on both bikes have been brilliant with a maximum ride of 37 miles on the one charge. The service from Peter and maintenance from Luke has been great from point of sale through any servicing that has been required over a period of some 5 years. (Other staff are available but I can't remember their names!!!) I would recommend this company to anyone who wants to purchase an Ebike
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
On my initial purchase the lady was helpful, knowledgeable and informative about the products and very pleasant to deal with.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I cannot rate the service I received high enough. As I live over 200 miles from Honiton the purchase had to be made by order. Every query was answered fully with advice given readily in a most pleasant manner. Every pertinent detail was covered so that I felt totally confident I was purchasing the correct bike. Strongly recommend without hesitation.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Great service, love my new bike. Many thanks
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Firstly I would like to say that I had excellent customer service. And my new bike is first class it’s lovely to ride it looks smart and I’m finding it very easy to go up the Devon hills!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
As a 70 year old I wanted an e-bike that I could fold up and put into the boot of my average sized car and also take with me in my motorhome - the Shetland with the 15.6Ah battery fitted the bill perfectly. It has performed brilliantly, so far, and has enabled me to go further, even hilly climbs are made very easy and the wide tyres have proved sure footed on gravel surfaces and tracks. Highly recommended.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Very pleased with electric bike. It allows me to go much further and enjoy cycling again. The only slight downside is the weight of the bike, but it is excellent value for money. Would definitely recommend this company too - the staff are all very friendly and helpful.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
The service we received was excellent. We were allowed to try the bikes out and Peter and his team were very helpful. I would highly recommend buying an e bike from Axcess
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I had excellent service at every stage of purchasing my bike. They were very helpful in-store and let me test the bike out to see how it works on a hill. I bought a used bike, and I noticed a few things that needed touching up (attaching the chain guard and some paint coming off on the rack). They were very happy to do these with no fuss, and when the bike was delivered, they had done a wonderful job cleaning it up so it was like new when I received it. Thank you very much to everyone at axcess electric-bikes!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
We recently bought 2 Wisper 806T folding bikes locally to us here in Nottinghamshire. However neither the local dealer nor Wisper could get hold of the bike bags for them. I rang Axcess last week to ask if our bikes would fit in to their own bags as the Wisper bikes are rather large & heavy when folded. I was assured they would & received 2 bags in 5 days with bands matching the differing colours of our bikes i.e. red & black. They are excellent & our bikes fit into them easily. They are really strong & substantial & at half the price of the Wisper folding bike bags a great buy. Thanks for excellent service. We wish we lived nearer to Honiton for when our bikes need an annual service.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
I found my perfect bike here, which was delivered to my door, and included an after-sales first time service of my bike. An overall excellent experience!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Axcess Electric Bikes is rated 4.89 based on 267 reviews