Axcess Electric Bikes Reviews

4.88 Rating 180 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend Axcess Electric Bikes
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Courier
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
Read Axcess Electric Bikes Reviews

About Axcess Electric Bikes:

Axcess Electric Bikes was formed in 2010 and supplies Electric Bikes all over the UK. With stores in Devon, Cornwall and the Isle of Wight. they offer great value and reliability with all products.

Visit Website

Phone:

01404 41692

Email:

enquiries@axcess-electric-bikes.co.uk

Location:

Unit 1 - Devonshire Court, Devonshire Road, Heathpark Industrial Estate,

Write Your review

Tell us how Axcess Electric Bikes made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Saw the immaculate second hand bike at the Dorsey County Show. Road tested it at Honiton and confirmed purchase immediately. I'm very satisfied with the service received.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I Have had an Eriskay for 8 months now, after some initial problems that were not due to Axcess (but who help sort the problems) the bike has been fantastic! I use it to commute approx 11 miles each way. great ride and would recommend the bike to anybody. Axcess have given a first class service in every way
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Great Service Good Range Good prices
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Have had several bikes from here. All staff are knowledgable and extremely helpful and after sales care has been excellent. Nothing seems too much trouble for them. I would certainly recommend and buy from them again without hesitation.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Superbly built very responsive exceeds all expectations ,first class service when buying.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Peter and his staff were very helpful and patient in dealing with my purchase. The "Mustang 2" is a solid sturdy comfortable ebike with a great riding position. The battery allows for considerable mileage. I'm very pleased with my bike, thanks.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
We have purchased a total of 8 bikes to date from Axcess and have always found them a pleasure to deal with. They also offer a good and varied range of electrc bikes.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I am delighted with my new bike. I am 72 years old and have not been getting out enough but I am so thrilled with the Hunter II that I am using it more and more, even though winter is coming on, and getting the fresh air and exercise I need. It is, of course, pedal assisted cycling but there is power enough to help you easily up any hill without difficulty and when on the flat you can sail along with just a little assistance if you need it. I would not have bought an ordinary bike at my age having not cycled for years, but this was a brilliant decision and I am thoroughly enjoying my bike rides.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Absolutely loving the bike, over a 100 miles now, excellent dealings with Axcess Electric Bikes as always.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I bought a Westhill Classic ebike from Axcess after a good friend recommended them. I am extremely happy with the bike which is perfect for my needs and have cycled more in the last 2 months than I have in years! I took the bike back for a 6 weeks check and again was very pleased with every aspect. Customer service is key and Axcess really listened to what I wanted, a modern step through ebike with an inbuilt battery that suited my semi-retired lifestyle. They didn’t give up until my requirements were all met. Brilliant service all round. The best ebike shop in Devon!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I have an Axcess Hunter2 and l am very pleased with its quality of build and performance. It is a real joy to ride and it’s lightweight makes it easy to ride.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I bought a second hand Axcess Shetland folding bike (my first ebike) a few weeks ago and couldn't be more pleased with it. The staff at Axcess were extremely helpful, very knowledgeable and without any hard selling. Despite the recent cold weather, I have been out on it quite a few times already and just wished I had bought one years ago. Thanks so much to Peter and his team for all their help, I will definitely be recommending you to anyone who asks me about the bike. I have already received admiring comments from people.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Bent over backwards to help me, very good service, thanks.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I am very happy with my Exmoor model, controls are easy to use and the power is good for the quite steep hilly area where I live. Being under 5ft tall, it was the best one I tested for comfort and safety with my short legs !
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
My husband bought a second hand Axcess Hunter for me, Axcess bikes have been extremely helpful and when I had some minor issues with the bike which were more the terrain I was using it on rather than the bike itself, Axcess checked the bike over for me to ensure it was fully fit for use. Axcess bikes also offered advice for my husband regarding his electric bike which was not purchased from them as it was a Dawes model. The after sales service is excellent and nothing is too much trouble. I would have no hesitation in recommending Axcess bikes. I am very pleased with the customer service which is excellent.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I am really pleased with my new Mustang2 Crossbar electric bike which I took on holiday to France during September. We have ridden miles, it is slightly lighter in weight to my previous Hunter and I particularly like the sports handlebars, giving a more forward riding position. The five power setting was easy to use and I have found this to be a really nice bike to ride. Thank you Access Electric Bikes for another good holiday!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I love my Westminster power bike , I now ride it every day to work and feel much better for it . The excellent service and advice we received was fantastic as we knew nothing about electric bikes. I’ve recommended Axcess bikes to so many people and will continue to do so . Thankyou Peter and your amazing staff . X
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Easy to use, comfortable, excellent ! It is enabling me to ride a bike for the first time for years.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
As members of the 'older generation' and non cyclists, we have been more than greatful for the help we received from the staff at Axcess Electric Bikes. Would not hesitate to recommend them to anyone wishing to purchase electric bikes, accessories, services or just needing information.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Everything excellent plus. I have had the pleasure of dealing with Access Honiton for more than 8 years. Staff knowledgeable and helpful and honestly help you to choose the best options for you . I am almost 80 yrs old and ride my Axcess Exmoor 2 E bike most days in a hilly part of Devon . Would not be without . Thank you Axcess
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Axcess Electric Bikes is rated 4.88 based on 180 reviews