Axcess Electric Bikes Reviews

4.88 Rating 177 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend Axcess Electric Bikes
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Courier
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
Read Axcess Electric Bikes Reviews

About Axcess Electric Bikes:

Axcess Electric Bikes was formed in 2010 and supplies Electric Bikes all over the UK. With stores in Devon, Cornwall and the Isle of Wight. they offer great value and reliability with all products.

Visit Website

Phone:

01404 41692

Email:

enquiries@axcess-electric-bikes.co.uk

Location:

Unit 1 - Devonshire Court, Devonshire Road, Heathpark Industrial Estate,

Write Your review

Tell us how Axcess Electric Bikes made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
I bought a Wisper 705 electric bike last month. I find it very easy to ride, the gears are efficient, though I changed the saddle for a gel one. The staff at Axcess are extremely knowledgable and helpful. They adjusted the handlebars and saddle to accommodate my 2 Total Knee Replacements. I felt comfortable riding it straight away.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Love it! I have a dodgy knee, which can't put pressure on the pedal, but now I can cycle again, as the bike takes the strain.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Good choice of bikes and helpful staff. Didn't have the size battery I wanted so gave me a larger one until it was delivered.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Very pleased with levels and quality of advice and service so far. The bike is doing exactly what I required of it.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I have had my bike for a year now and it has proved to be a wonderful buy. I was finding it difficult to keep up with my family and seemed to be playing 'catch up' all the time which was disheartening, now it is me in the far distance waiting for them. My husband and I have been to France and Spain non of it a problem. I absolutely sailed over the 3 kilometre bridge between La Rochelle and the Ille de Re, so much satisfaction as I do have heart and other health problems. I have the Exmoor step-through which is deal for my 5'2" height and quite honestly I have lost count of people who have asked me about my bike and where did it come from. My bike in it's first year has done me proud and never let me down. Well advised at Honiton Showroom. So here goes into my second year. D. from Axmouth, Devon.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Exmoor Blue small step through. I am not sure whether I am meant to be rating the bike or the service! Service was excellent - very patient and helpful. The bike is really still slightly high for me but I am managing. It seems to be very flexible with the gears and the throttle. I am finding it heavy but I know that is inevitable. Thanks for your help. Shirley
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
this purchase went well from start to finish. I already own an Axcess bike but was keen to acquire a more modern off road number. In the shop i tried out a Haibike model which suited well but was not the right size for me. Peter obligingly sourced a larger bike for me with no obligation to buy. On trial it worked really well, and continues to do so. Peter made a good concession on price, and delivered directly to the door. Furthermore his one year credit arrangement was simplicity itself, and so far really painless. I would highly recommend Axcess to any potential electric bike buyers, whatever their budget.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Always very friendly & efficient in dealing with any problems I have had with my Freego Hawk purchased from them just over a year ago. Would (and have!) recommend them.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Great service, very knowledgeable
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Excellent bicycle. Especially as I have had a knee replaced and had trouble getting over the crank on a conventional cycle.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I purchased a Shetland folding electric bike just before Christmas. I have used it frequently and I have been very impressed with it.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Everything was explained in a diligent manner, the bike was set up to suit my needs and we felt we were dealing with people who knew bikes, didn't just sell them. It was a very good experience and I have spoken highly when asked "Where did you get your bike?".
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I bought my Axcess Hunter electric bike about a year after my wife bought a similar bike from Axcess as I could no longer keep up with her on the hills! The bike is very sturdy, and the step through frame and "sit up and beg" riding position are very comfortable. The three levels of power assist are combined with a normal 7 speed gear system. I find that on most cycle trails only level one is needed with the assist kicking in when required. Out on the road (in Devon and Scotland) the other two levels are more than adequate to get me up hills without having to pedal too hard. They are also good in town traffic, with the "thumb throttle" feature being very useful at traffic lights. We carry our bikes on a small motor home and they are very useful for getting to shops etc from camp sites, as well as for cycle excursions. Recharging of batteries is simple and can be done overnight in the home (or in our motor home when using a power hook up). The range the bike covers does depend on which the level of assist used, but we reckon on covering at least 25-30 miles on a full charge. The only time I ran out of battery power was my own fault as I neglected recharging! However I had no problems covering 7 to 8 miles back home under under "pedal" power. The bikes are heavier to lift than ordinary ones and did require a more sturdy carrier than we had before. Ours go on a towball mounted rack and we had no trouble with that on a three week trip to Scotland from Devon. The brakes work well, with the power being shut off as soon as they are touched. The personnel at Axcess were very knowledgeable and gave good, sound advice when we were choosing our bikes. I used to have a 3 mile commuting cycle, ending in a very steep hill, when I was working. I wish that I had the Axcess Hunter back then!
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
lovely people to deal with polite and honest i bought one and i have a another ordered
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Yes I love my batribike pro but needed to upgrade to a more powerful life cycle mountain sport and have sent e mails regarding part exchanging my bike for a life cycle which if knowing I should of bought in the first place I mailed you about 6 months ago and never received a reply??? And have never got a reply and I find that a bit poor Philip Willcocks cash buyer invoice 1586 28/03/2015
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I purchased the Access Hunter bike in November. As I live in Devon I was able to visit the showroom in Honiton and try the bikes before deciding which one would be best for me. I was given good advice and was very pleased with the speed of service. I am enjoying getting out and about on my smart red bike; I can exert myself on small hills and then let the bike take the strain! I look forward to going greater distances in better weather confident that I can travel a long way in comfort.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
The whole experience was a pleasure with genuine constructive input during the test rides . No pushy sales approach. The bike is excellent good value and comfortable to ride with excellent lights.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Excellent company to deal with .we bought hunter and e sport electric bikes we have proved to be exactly what we wanted. Always helpful and courteous.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
So I purchased batribike diamond pro beginning of the summer. Two reasons. First was the seating position as my back and neck was suffering with my normal bike, I'm now pain free and upright. Second reason was my friends cycle and like to go for 22 miles down to exmouth and back...you know lunch half way, well I was struggling on my bike for reasons just mentioned, and I was Billy no mates as I only ever went halfway. Yippi, now I join in and the batribike is amazing, effortless when the hills appear, and if I want a rest I just let the bike take over. Since owing my step mom has one and same as me was restricted with a back problem now plain sailing. My brother and wife are about to purchase for Christmas too. Chris was great when I purchased, he let me try out different ones until I was happy with my choice. My first service was a breeze and the bike had usual adjustments. So go on and try one out, you won't regret it.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
We have had a very good bike from axcess I use it every day and enjoy using it. It also makes cycling much easier and more fun. Roger Leach
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Axcess Electric Bikes is rated 4.88 based on 177 reviews