Axcess Electric Bikes Reviews

4.90 Rating 226 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Axcess Electric Bikes
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
Read Axcess Electric Bikes Reviews

About Axcess Electric Bikes:

Axcess Electric Bikes was formed in 2010 and supplies Electric Bikes all over the UK. With stores in Devon, Cornwall and the Isle of Wight. they offer great value and reliability with all products.

Visit Website

Phone:

01404 41692

Email:

enquiries@axcess-electric-bikes.co.uk

Location:

Unit 1 - Devonshire Court, Devonshire Road, Heathpark Industrial Estate,

Write Your review

Tell us how Axcess Electric Bikes made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Great service had charger problem at start and resolved immediately
Posted 3 years ago
Probably the best thing I've ever bought! I cycle to work effortlessly every day now, avoiding all traffic jams. This bike is comfortable, reliable, easy to fold (especially good if you go out for drinks after work & get a taxi home!) & good looking. Riding up hills is easy and riding on the flat is smooth. An excellent buy - highly recommended
Posted 3 years ago
Helpful staff. Very pleased with bike, I can cycle miles without getting puffed out!
Posted 3 years ago
My wife visited the Honiton site on at least two occasions to get information. I accessed the online information and decided it was the way to go. We visited them again as a couple and was impressed with the information given and the attitude of the people we dealt with.
Posted 3 years ago
Excellent service - bike was delivered to me. At the 6 week service it was collected from me and returned the next day. When I broke the controller it was replaced free of charge. No complaints at all.
Posted 3 years ago
Very helpful staff who weren't at all pushy!
Posted 3 years ago
I bought two e life bikes.They were promptly delivered foc at my convenience on a sunday morning in ready to go condition.The service was excellent as the bikes have proved to be and the competitive price was a bonus.
Posted 3 years ago
I am able to go up the local hills with ease.
Posted 3 years ago
I bought an Axcess Shetland folding bike. It is well finished and well made. The 20" wheels makes it smaller when folded but still capable of handling rough surfaces. The 2" wide tyres also make the ride softer and give better grip on loose surfaces. It is easy to get on, and the thumb throttle gives a boost to get you going.
Being unfit and overweight and 70 it enables me to go up gentle hills and extends the distances I could travel on foot. On hills of 30ft rise in 300ft or more, I am still limited before I run out of puff. On shallowers slopes there is no problem. For steep slopes I walk the bike (using the thumb throttle). A geared crank drive might be better on steeper hills, but they are more expensive and I hear they can be more difficult to repair. This appears simple, I'm all for keeping it simple.
My use of this bike is mainly to travel to a set destination by car and then use it on mainly unsurfaced green lanes for wildlife surveying. It would make a good about town shopper as it comes with a solid rear parcel rack, you can put a lot in their rear double pannier.
Overall I am quite happy with it, it does what it is supposed to do.
Posted 3 years ago
Bought ElecTrek Wayfinder 20" folding bike from Axcess Bikes a few months ago. Have now travelled many happy miles on new bike. Hills no longer a problem - it really does allow you to travel anywhere - with a smile on your face. Great fun. Recommend bike and seller - Axcess Electric Bikes.
Posted 3 years ago
My wife is happy with her bike , good quality , like the front ligh.t Only problem was the side stand was too short and fell over easily so had to by longer one!!otherwise a good bike for the price.
Posted 3 years ago
Changed my life.
An illness meant giving up sailing, fishing etc,.
We live on a steep hill, so cycling is more pushing the bike.
Decided an electric bike was the answer, studied subject on internet, looked for price as they are so expensive, I wanted various features and decided Axess was the one.delighted. Good service, very helpful, but best of all did not try to sell me one, just advised and helped.
Posted 3 years ago
I purchased my E-Life Voyager electric bike from Peter at Axcess. Always nervous when buying online but shouldnt have been concerned at all. Arrived very quickly and Peter Blackman was extremely helpful every step of the way. Would certainly recommend buying from this gentleman and his company without any hesitation. 1st class seller.
Posted 3 years ago
Bought the bike for my partner as she had a bad knee ,
She loves it and she likes the retro styling and it's comfy to
Posted 3 years ago
On visiting the Honiton showroom I was able to try out several bikes and the one that immediately felt comfortable and easy to ride was the Hunter Step Through.
Good customer service and explanations as to how the bike worked.
The bike has enabled me to continue to enjoy cycling, keeping up with my husband and travel further. The ability to pull away from a standing stop at junctions etc is a great benefit and a safety feature.
Posted 3 years ago
Helpful service and good part exchange offer.
Posted 3 years ago
I bought a second hand hunter last April I go out once or twice a week but am not yet sure of it's range however I have just done the Exeter to Exmouth cycle track which is just over 20 miles long, on return only one of the three battery lights had gone out. It is very useful for accessing local places of interest and I look forward to blackberry picking in the coming weeks so am happy so far
Posted 3 years ago
I bought this bike for my partner, who is 65 years young, she loves it loves it loves it. One of my better surprise buys.
Posted 3 years ago
My wife and I have now owned our Axcess Hunter & Exmoor for 6 months and so far we are very pleased with them, and their performance.
We have been especially impressed with the battery life and just how long we can go between charges.
We would definitely recommend buying a Axcess Electric Bike.
Posted 3 years ago
Informative and realistic. They listened to what we wanted, offered advice and a range of prices and left us to make our decision without pressure. We noted their enthusiasm for the electric bike and felt confident in the after service. Lovely people.
Posted 3 years ago
Axcess Electric Bikes is rated 4.90 based on 226 reviews