Axcess Electric Bikes Reviews

4.87 Rating 193 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend Axcess Electric Bikes
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
Read Axcess Electric Bikes Reviews

About Axcess Electric Bikes:

Axcess Electric Bikes was formed in 2010 and supplies Electric Bikes all over the UK. With stores in Devon, Cornwall and the Isle of Wight. they offer great value and reliability with all products.

Visit Website

Phone:

01404 41692

Email:

enquiries@axcess-electric-bikes.co.uk

Location:

Unit 1 - Devonshire Court, Devonshire Road, Heathpark Industrial Estate,

Write Your review

Tell us how Axcess Electric Bikes made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Axcess Electric Bikes 5 star review on 19th August 2019
Mr David Cliff
More Photos & Videos
Axcess Electric Bikes 5 star review on 6th June 2019
Mrs Angela Powell
More Photos & Videos
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Overpriced - This place charges £360 for an ebike Battery which can be had for nearly £200 less from other suppliers...
Posted 1 week ago
Our batteries are manufactured using Samsung Cells and guaranteed for 2 years against 20% loss of capacity. We have many customers riding bikes with batteries that are 5 or 6 years old.
The Chinese can always make something cheaper.
Peter Blackman
Director
Axcess-electric-bikes
Posted 1 week ago
We were very pleased with the folding electric bike we purchased for my wife from Axcess and had shipped to our home in Portugal. Customer service (emails and phone calls) and delivery times were excellent, and the bike arrived sturdily packaged, avoiding any potential damage. Assembly instructions were clear and concise. The bike itself is great - easy to ride, stable, very good paintwork, high-quality components, and a powerful, easy-to-charge battery.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Excellent customer service - bikes delivered exactly on the day.
Posted 2 weeks ago
The service provided was outstanding. During these difficult times they not only went to collect the bike in person from Wisper but then delivered it to us over 100 miles away. The bike is superb, my wife loves it and for value for money we are so pleased to have gone to Axcess EBikes.
Posted 1 month ago
We bought bikes from Access Electric Bikes after researching a number of makes and suppliers. They were very welcoming and helpful and having chosen Wisper bikes, we received excellent customer service. The bikes are superbly engineered and a joy to ride. We are delighted.
Posted 1 month ago
Axcess let me try out several e-bikes. The bike I chose has been great, and made a huge difference to riding around hilly East Devon. Axcess gave me a free service a month after purchasing. Overall service and experience has been great.
Posted 1 month ago
Fantastic advice, help and guidance. Great After-sales service too.
highly recommended
Posted 2 months ago
The electric bike has allowed me to get back to cycling and able to tackle the hills we have in Cornwall.
Posted 2 months ago
my first ever electric bike and I love it. I bought the Hunter 2 and its amazing. the service was fabulous and it was delivered to my door ready to go the next day. Cant recommend enough.
Posted 2 months ago
Customer service was excellent from you all thank you. Would recommend and have to our friends and family. Our bikes have been brilliant thank you we are so glad we up rated them. When lockdown is over we hope to use them to their full potential. Will pop in to see you all when we are let loose! We wish you luck during this difficult time and hope your business is able to flourish. All the best Jill and Paul Kemp
Posted 2 months ago
Peter at Axcess bikes provided knowledgable advice re our two bikes. They are providing us with a fabulous way of exploring our countryside, have more than lived up to expectations of reliability, and are of excellent quality. looking forward to our free service once we are able to travel further due to lockdown.
Posted 2 months ago
Friendly despite being busy [ busy's always a good sign though! ], attentive and knowledgable about their range but also cycling in general. For me, their Throttle function sold it, couldn't find the equivalent anywhere else. For standing starts at T junctions and busy roundabouts a must. Best experience in area, for those that I visited.
Posted 2 months ago
Hi
I liked the wisper 806 folding bike so much I went and purchased another for my wife. Both purchases went well with out a hitch so therefore I recommend access bikes. The staff are very helpful polite and professional.

"So if you are thinking of buying a ebike this is the place to go"
Posted 3 months ago
Excellent service and flexibility. I have just bought my second electric bike from them.
Posted 4 months ago
We’ve bought several electric bikes from Axcess - always sound advice and excellent service. Good range of products and the staff all have the knowledge of them. Excellent workshop servicing too. Highly recommended.
Posted 5 months ago
Many thanks for placing a review on our website. We very much hope that your family enjoy the Axcess Shetland folding electric bike as much as your Hunter2 and Wisper bikes.
Posted 5 months ago
I was looking to purchase an electric bike and visited Access Electric Bikes in Honiton, Devon. I received excellent service from Peter who was patience itself. I test rode 4 bikes, including a couple of used models, but settled on the Wisper 905T which was delivered to my home the same evening. I have to say I am delighted with my bike and wish I had made the move to electric earlier! We live in the Blackdown Hills where the definition of 'flat' is not quite the same as elsewhere and I was beginning to find excuses not to use my hybrid bike. I now do not worry about the hills. I still get exercise as the amount of assistance from the motor is relative to the amount of physical input from the rider, but I don't feel exhausted at the end of the ride.
Posted 7 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to place a review. So good to hear that you are enjoying the Wisper 905T electric bike and have no worries about tackling the Blackdown Hills. We are sure your review will help others when deciding which electric bike to choose. Thank you.
Posted 6 months ago
I purchased an Axcess Shetland folding electric bike for using on our caravan trips. It has taken a few trips to familiarise with it but yesterday did a 15 mile trip including steep hills and found it a joy to ride. No more getting off to push up hill and a very nippy ride. I particularly like the step through feature, bike is solid and well made.
Posted 7 months ago
Thank you for your review. It is good to hear that the Axcess Shetland folding bike is working well for you and tackling the hills well. We hope you enjoy your rides on your caravan trips.
Posted 7 months ago
Very good reliable Emile after sales service and advice good
Posted 7 months ago
Thank you for your review. If we can be of further assistance please let us know.
Posted 7 months ago
Very helpful, understanding people. Part exchanged my old ebike for a new Shetland with 15.6Ah battery which has plenty of power to carry me up the hills around the coast.
Posted 7 months ago
Thank you for your review. The 15.6Ah battery is perfect for going the extra mile around our beautiful, hilly coastline. Enjoy!
Posted 7 months ago
Great knowledge in advising me on which bike to try.
Great product, easy to use.
Would recommend you give them try.
Posted 7 months ago
Thank you for your review. It is great to hear that you are enjoying your bike and finding it easy to use.
Posted 7 months ago
Axcess Electric Bikes is rated 4.87 based on 193 reviews