Axcess Electric Bikes Reviews

4.84 Rating 102 Reviews
98% of reviewers recommend Axcess Electric Bikes

About Axcess Electric Bikes: Axcess Electric Bikes was formed in 2010 and supplies Electric Bikes all over the UK. With stores in Devon, Cornwall and the Isle of Wight. they offer great value and reliability with all products.

Visit Website

Phone:
01404 41692

Email:
enquiries@axcess-electric-bikes.co.uk

Location:
Unit 1 - Devonshire Court, Devonshire Road, Heathpark Industrial Estate,

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

How would you rate Axcess Electric Bikes?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"I bought my bike, the Axcess Eriskay the first week in Jan 2018. I was well looked after by Peter, I knew what I was buying as the previous year I had bought my wife an Axcess Camargue and so I didnt have a problem going back to the same shop to buy mine. Peter and his staff can not be any more helpful in my opinion. If you decide on a bike but want a few cosmetic changes, they are more than happy to oblige, my wife wanted different handlebars and a change of tyre type. Since buying my wifes bike I have also bought maps and pannier bags. I do not have a problem recommending this shop to anyone who requires an electric bike."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Visit Website
"Axcess were the nearest specialist supplier of Ebikes, and there web page gave good descriptions. I visited their premises, tried out their folding models around the factory estate and on that basis chose a ELife folding bike as the one best suited to my needs. I have been pleased with the model I chose. - It is of robust construction with front fork suspension and it deals well with farm tracks and forest trails - it folds easily and fits in the back of the car - it shrinks distances compared with my old pedal bike - it has coped with all hills I have so far tried it on - I don't know what its range is (30 miles seems about right for gentle countryside). I had thought that battery capacity would be a limitation, but it is not. It is in fact saddle soreness."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Mr Steve D
Verified Buyer
"I recently purchased the Axcess Electric Shetland folding bike which fits nicely In the back of my SUV without having to lower the rear seats. It’s an excellent bike and build .. easy to mount and dismount .. perfectly suitable for me as I am now in my mid fifties and appreciate a little assistance nowadays on longer journeys and Inclines , that said It’s a great bike for any adult whatever there age and as they say ... It has the power to get you there and back. I have previously owned two other electric cycles of another brand that were hard work to cycle when the power was off even on the flat. I’m pleased to say that this Is not an Issue with the Axcess Electric Bike that you can pedal with ease If and when the power Is not required .."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"asan.80.year.old.impaired.person.through.strokes.and.dvt.walking.was.almostimpossible so.i.purchased.an.elife.electric.bike.i.now.get.around.even.on.steep.hills.my.legs.are.improving slowly.all.in.all.from.my.experience.i.would.recomend.this.type.of.transport.to.every.body as.a.impaired.person.my.bike.has.given.we.new.lease.of.life"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"As yet I have to use it on a long run. I have only used it in the village but makes getting up the hill to the village shop a lot easier"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Having purchased an Eriskay bike at the end of 2017, I can report being absolutely delighted with the product. My stamina was beginning to wane with age, but the battery assistance ensures that hills are no longer the torment that they had become on a normal bike. Of course you don't have to use battery help, but it is there when needed. The build quality of the bike is excellent and the staff in Honiton are enthusiastic and very helpful."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"The bike is comfortable and easy to use."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"We called in to Access on impulse and we both road tested 2 bikes each. I bought one because it is quite simply the most comfortable bike I have ever ridden. No stretch forward straining my upper back and neck. My bike is the Access Exmoor. No hard sell, and a knowledgeable team"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Mr Mervyn B
Verified Buyer
"Having reached the age of 71, I decided that having retired I would get myself a bike again, and after much thought and also a lot of time on the internet, I decided that an electric bike would suit me better, and also that a folding bike would be useful as I could go places with my bike in the car, without the hassle of removing a wheel each time, also living in a flat a folding bike in It's bag is a lot less obtrusive. While on the Internet I came across 'Axcess Electric Bikes' site, this was not only very helpful, but gave a very wide choice of bikes, both in style and price. I drove up to Honiton to have a look at them for real. On arrival I saw a second-hand bike outside which I really liked, but It was not a folding one and I had to remind myself that I had decided on a folding Bike. On going in The showroom I was greeted by a very friendly lady who as it turned out was very helpful and knowledgeable. There was no pressure to buy and was encouraged to take my time to look at the stock. I decided to buy a New Axcess Shetland and asked to take it with me. The Gent who was working on the bikes in the workshop area, said that he would check it over immediately, and he also demonstrated how it folded and fitted in the bag which I also purchased. I was allowed to take it out for a test ride before purchase. It is a lovely bike, as has a really firm feel to it, and ideal for what I want. Being a folding bike it has a step through frame which I find easier a feature that even my Sister likes. (Come to that she did not want me to take the bike away with me when I visited her.). I use it for shopping, going on photography outings, or just going for a ride. I am still amazed as to how effective the battery assist is. The ratings only go up to very good, but I would rate both the bike and the firm as excellent. Should I decide to buy another Bike in the future, I shall go straight to Axcess Elctric Bikes of Honiton. Since retiring from a very physical job I found my knees were getting stiff, cycling has cured that. Thank You"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"Very happy with my Shetland electric bike . I spent many hours searching web sites to ensure the bike i bought would not be difficult to get spares for after a few year, especially the battery. Axcess were so helpful and i feel confident that if i had any problems they could sort it. If you are thinking of getting an electric bike you can buy with confidence from this company ."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"Personal service of the owner Peter Blackman and his staff. Many good quality Ebikes to see and try."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Mrs Janet S
Verified Buyer
"It’s an attractive bike so I feel good riding it. Having Power assist is so great as I switch power on when I am struggling up hill. Without power assist, I would not have a bike to be able to enjoy our countryside"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"The staff assisting us were very helpful - allowing us plenty of time to compare the wide range of options, and trying out several models in the forecourt / service road. We ended up buying two models - the one we intended to buy for myself (Exmoor) AND one for my husband (Hunter). The electrical assistance cuts in only when you feel you need it, and that means we can enjoy cycling again: we had found the hills of Devon too much of a challenge, after moving here from SE London, on an ordinary push-bike. Really pleased with the whole experience, and the bikes."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"Excellent service. After a quick visit on a Friday I was quite interested in the bikes I looked at but wanted my wife to have a look and try one out. Unfortunately my wife was working on the Saturday and that meant we would have to wait another week before we could try the bikes out due to work commitments. The owners Brian & Pam said they would come in on Sunday to meet us and let my wife try the bike out. They couldn't have been more helpful if they tried. A big thank you from my wife and I."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Mrs Janet H
Verified Buyer
"Great to deal with local company who had lots of bikes to try. We were able to try out the bikes which helped a great deal, especially as were looking to be able to fit the bikes in the car. We bought two bikes, a 2nd hand ecocycle (20" folding) bike and a brand new e-life (20" folding) bike. Both bikes were ready when we arranged for collection, and we were given instructions on how to fold the bike and maximise the life of the battery. These bikes are great, and we have extended our cycling radius, now we can attack those steep Devon lanes without fear. Have already recommended them to our friends."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Mr Philip D
Verified Buyer
"bought the bike for the father in law and he's not been of it since! not got a bad word to say other than whoever built it from scratch put the rear mud guard wire the wrong side of the derailleur so was rubbing.. easy fix so no worries."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"Great service had charger problem at start and resolved immediately"
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"Probably the best thing I've ever bought! I cycle to work effortlessly every day now, avoiding all traffic jams. This bike is comfortable, reliable, easy to fold (especially good if you go out for drinks after work & get a taxi home!) & good looking. Riding up hills is easy and riding on the flat is smooth. An excellent buy - highly recommended"
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Mrs Lesley W
Verified Buyer
"Helpful staff. Very pleased with bike, I can cycle miles without getting puffed out!"
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"My wife visited the Honiton site on at least two occasions to get information. I accessed the online information and decided it was the way to go. We visited them again as a couple and was impressed with the information given and the attitude of the people we dealt with."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Axcess Electric Bikes is rated 4.84 based on 102 reviews