Axcess Electric Bikes Reviews

4.90 Rating 248 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Axcess Electric Bikes
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
On-time Delivery
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Axcess Electric Bikes Reviews

About Axcess Electric Bikes:

Axcess Electric Bikes was formed in 2010 and supplies Electric Bikes all over the UK. With stores in Devon, Cornwall and the Isle of Wight. they offer great value and reliability with all products.

Visit Website

Phone:

01404 41692

Email:

enquiries@axcess-electric-bikes.co.uk

Location:

Unit 1 - Devonshire Court, Devonshire Road, Heathpark Industrial Estate,

Write Your review

Tell us how Axcess Electric Bikes made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
I had excellent service at every stage of purchasing my bike. They were very helpful in-store and let me test the bike out to see how it works on a hill. I bought a used bike, and I noticed a few things that needed touching up (attaching the chain guard and some paint coming off on the rack). They were very happy to do these with no fuss, and when the bike was delivered, they had done a wonderful job cleaning it up so it was like new when I received it. Thank you very much to everyone at axcess electric-bikes!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
A good range and detailed knowledge of electric bikes. Helpful but not pushy
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
We recently bought 2 Wisper 806T folding bikes locally to us here in Nottinghamshire. However neither the local dealer nor Wisper could get hold of the bike bags for them. I rang Axcess last week to ask if our bikes would fit in to their own bags as the Wisper bikes are rather large & heavy when folded. I was assured they would & received 2 bags in 5 days with bands matching the differing colours of our bikes i.e. red & black. They are excellent & our bikes fit into them easily. They are really strong & substantial & at half the price of the Wisper folding bike bags a great buy. Thanks for excellent service. We wish we lived nearer to Honiton for when our bikes need an annual service.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
I found my perfect bike here, which was delivered to my door, and included an after-sales first time service of my bike. An overall excellent experience!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Purchased a Hunter a few weeks ago and it has brought back the enjoyment of cycling I had when younger. Service at Axcess Bikes couldn’t be faulted, I was guided to the best bike for my needs, remaining questions answered and delivery was the following day. Highly recommended.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Had my Exmoor E Bike for a couple of months now, I love it! After having a knee replacement and arthritis in my other hip and knee, I thought my cycling days were over. Lived in locally all of my life, but have really enjoyed finding new places that I didn’t know existed. I would not have been able to do this without an electric bike, pretty hilly round here! I can cycle up to 20 miles per day no problem and I am not fit by any means! The service at Axcess Electric Bikes was brilliant, I was desperate to have my bike on the same day that I chose and test drove it. I was chuffed to be able to have the demo bike that had just been assembled. Not been back for my service yet, overdue😬, but I am sure the level of service will be as good as when I bought the bike. Nothing seemed to much trouble, I would be happy to recommend Axcess Electric Bikes to anyone.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
My Exmoor Step Through E bike is the best money I have spent. Living in a very hilly part of Devon, I was put off my mountain bike sadly. Now I can't wait to go out on my bike and regularly cycle 25 miles in beautiful countryside. I go out after work too! It is a brilliant investment in my future health and I love it. Getting a platform rack with ramp now for the car. Everywhere, here I come!! Charlotte Singleton
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Took my electric bike in to sort out a minor problem, which they sorted very quickly and gave the bike a general check over. Great to be able to park outside the shop. Excellent service and lovely people - thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Staff were very helpful and allowed us to try bikes. Bike was delivered quickly and I have been very pleased with it and we have already ridden 300 miles. We feel that we can recommend Axcess bikes to friends which we have already done on a number of occasions.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Excellent customer service
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Very pleased with my Axcess Camargue electric bike. The staff were brilliant in helping me choose my bike explaining all the aspects of an electric bike. Have recommended them to all our friends.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I bought a Hunter 2 and compared it with a Carmague. The Hunter fitted me best though the Carmague had easier access. I am pleased with my purchase and look forward to some better cycling weather The demo and explanation was first class. Thank you Helen.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Very helpful service. Really pleased with the bikes.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Excellent service
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
We purchased two Falcon Flo folding electric bikes from Axcess in December 2020 and were very impressed with their helpfulness and service. Nothing seemed to be too much trouble. Peter was very patient and provided good advice. We have subsequently taken the bikes back for their free service and, again, experienced excellent customer care.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Wife and I very pleased with new bikes. Hills now are easy and cycling once again becomes a pleasurable activity. Thank you Axcess bikes for an excellent service. Irvin Johns
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
My second Axcess electric bike, it makes cycling a pleasure, with bigger wheels that free wheel readily. Love it! Enjoying the lovely Devon hills that surround us as well as the trails that are on disused railway lines. Looking forward to taking it further afield. Thank you for a great bike, Axcess team.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Excellent friendly service great prices very pleased with the bike
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Bought the Eriskay Electric bike as an upgrade from my Mustang 2, very pleased with it, as always a pleasure doing business with Axcess Electric Bikes.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Very nice bike..excellent service..could not fault.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Axcess Electric Bikes is rated 4.90 based on 248 reviews