Axcess Electric Bikes Reviews

4.90 Rating 258 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Axcess Electric Bikes
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
On-time Delivery
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Axcess Electric Bikes Reviews

About Axcess Electric Bikes:

Axcess Electric Bikes was formed in 2010 and supplies Electric Bikes all over the UK. With stores in Devon, Cornwall and the Isle of Wight. they offer great value and reliability with all products.

Visit Website

Phone:

01404 41692

Email:

enquiries@axcess-electric-bikes.co.uk

Location:

Unit 1 - Devonshire Court, Devonshire Road, Heathpark Industrial Estate,

Write Your review

Tell us how Axcess Electric Bikes made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Excellent service and very helpful friendly and informative staff Would highly recommend
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
This is the second bike I have bought from Axcess. The first was an Eriskay, I did over 1600 miles on it and it was a joy to ride. The one I have just bought is a Camargue and have currently done over 500 miles. Both were bought from new and the reason for changing mine was medical, so changing from a step-over to a step-through. My wife also has a Camargue bought 12 months before my first bike. The batteries on both bikes have been brilliant with a maximum ride of 37 miles on the one charge. The service from Peter and maintenance from Luke has been great from point of sale through any servicing that has been required over a period of some 5 years. (Other staff are available but I can't remember their names!!!) I would recommend this company to anyone who wants to purchase an Ebike
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Very pleased with our bikes staff helpful and knowledgable. Good service
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
On my initial purchase the lady was helpful, knowledgeable and informative about the products and very pleasant to deal with.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
I cannot rate the service I received high enough. As I live over 200 miles from Honiton the purchase had to be made by order. Every query was answered fully with advice given readily in a most pleasant manner. Every pertinent detail was covered so that I felt totally confident I was purchasing the correct bike. Strongly recommend without hesitation.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Great service, love my new bike. Many thanks
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Firstly I would like to say that I had excellent customer service. And my new bike is first class it’s lovely to ride it looks smart and I’m finding it very easy to go up the Devon hills!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
As a 70 year old I wanted an e-bike that I could fold up and put into the boot of my average sized car and also take with me in my motorhome - the Shetland with the 15.6Ah battery fitted the bill perfectly. It has performed brilliantly, so far, and has enabled me to go further, even hilly climbs are made very easy and the wide tyres have proved sure footed on gravel surfaces and tracks. Highly recommended.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Very pleased with electric bike. It allows me to go much further and enjoy cycling again. The only slight downside is the weight of the bike, but it is excellent value for money. Would definitely recommend this company too - the staff are all very friendly and helpful.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
The service we received was excellent. We were allowed to try the bikes out and Peter and his team were very helpful. I would highly recommend buying an e bike from Axcess
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I had excellent service at every stage of purchasing my bike. They were very helpful in-store and let me test the bike out to see how it works on a hill. I bought a used bike, and I noticed a few things that needed touching up (attaching the chain guard and some paint coming off on the rack). They were very happy to do these with no fuss, and when the bike was delivered, they had done a wonderful job cleaning it up so it was like new when I received it. Thank you very much to everyone at axcess electric-bikes!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
A good range and detailed knowledge of electric bikes. Helpful but not pushy
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
We recently bought 2 Wisper 806T folding bikes locally to us here in Nottinghamshire. However neither the local dealer nor Wisper could get hold of the bike bags for them. I rang Axcess last week to ask if our bikes would fit in to their own bags as the Wisper bikes are rather large & heavy when folded. I was assured they would & received 2 bags in 5 days with bands matching the differing colours of our bikes i.e. red & black. They are excellent & our bikes fit into them easily. They are really strong & substantial & at half the price of the Wisper folding bike bags a great buy. Thanks for excellent service. We wish we lived nearer to Honiton for when our bikes need an annual service.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I found my perfect bike here, which was delivered to my door, and included an after-sales first time service of my bike. An overall excellent experience!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Purchased a Hunter a few weeks ago and it has brought back the enjoyment of cycling I had when younger. Service at Axcess Bikes couldn’t be faulted, I was guided to the best bike for my needs, remaining questions answered and delivery was the following day. Highly recommended.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Had my Exmoor E Bike for a couple of months now, I love it! After having a knee replacement and arthritis in my other hip and knee, I thought my cycling days were over. Lived in locally all of my life, but have really enjoyed finding new places that I didn’t know existed. I would not have been able to do this without an electric bike, pretty hilly round here! I can cycle up to 20 miles per day no problem and I am not fit by any means! The service at Axcess Electric Bikes was brilliant, I was desperate to have my bike on the same day that I chose and test drove it. I was chuffed to be able to have the demo bike that had just been assembled. Not been back for my service yet, overdue😬, but I am sure the level of service will be as good as when I bought the bike. Nothing seemed to much trouble, I would be happy to recommend Axcess Electric Bikes to anyone.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
My Exmoor Step Through E bike is the best money I have spent. Living in a very hilly part of Devon, I was put off my mountain bike sadly. Now I can't wait to go out on my bike and regularly cycle 25 miles in beautiful countryside. I go out after work too! It is a brilliant investment in my future health and I love it. Getting a platform rack with ramp now for the car. Everywhere, here I come!! Charlotte Singleton
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Took my electric bike in to sort out a minor problem, which they sorted very quickly and gave the bike a general check over. Great to be able to park outside the shop. Excellent service and lovely people - thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Staff were very helpful and allowed us to try bikes. Bike was delivered quickly and I have been very pleased with it and we have already ridden 300 miles. We feel that we can recommend Axcess bikes to friends which we have already done on a number of occasions.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Excellent customer service
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Axcess Electric Bikes is rated 4.90 based on 258 reviews