Axcess Electric Bikes Reviews

4.88 Rating 181 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend Axcess Electric Bikes
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Courier
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
Read Axcess Electric Bikes Reviews

About Axcess Electric Bikes:

Axcess Electric Bikes was formed in 2010 and supplies Electric Bikes all over the UK. With stores in Devon, Cornwall and the Isle of Wight. they offer great value and reliability with all products.

Visit Website

Phone:

01404 41692

Email:

enquiries@axcess-electric-bikes.co.uk

Location:

Unit 1 - Devonshire Court, Devonshire Road, Heathpark Industrial Estate,

Write Your review

Tell us how Axcess Electric Bikes made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (Optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Really impressed with the Lifecycle Buzz which I’ve now had for a few months. It’s a great bike to ride and although it’s a bit heavy to lift, on the road with the motor it whizzes along really well. I even look forward to the next hill now! Mainly on the medium setting, I’m currently getting about 25-30 miles which I think is pretty good for this type and price bike.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Hi John,

Thank you so much for your review! We're glad the Lifecycle is working well for you.

Best wishes,
AXcess Electric Bikes
Posted 6 months ago
Purchased the Exmoor electric bike. Very pleased with it. Excellent service from the very pleasant members of staff. Highly recommendable.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Thank you for your review, Louise! Hope you continue to enjoy the Exmoor - AXcess Electric Bikes
Posted 6 months ago
Great product knowledge and attention to detail. Nothing was any trouble. Love the look and utility on the Zycle model. Bought two and my partner feels the same. It’s semi folding configuration fits well in the motor home without the clutter and interlocking of the two fully folding bikes they replaced. Enjoying power assisted cycling very much indeed.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Hi David - great picture of the bikes out and about! Very glad you're pleased with the bikes too & thank you for your review!
- AXcess Electric Bikes
Posted 6 months ago
Very nice to ride and makes cycling much more enjoyable....especially up hills! The new model I have seems lighter and more comfortable to ride. I had plenty of charge left after a fairly long ride.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
I am very pleased with my bike, and ride it as much as possible, I had very good service from Axcess Bikes and up to now no problems with my bike.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Excellent service both at sales and after sales
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
I recently bought a Wisper 705 Torque from Axcess Bikes. I found the staff very helpful and they answered all my questions regarding the bike before I purchased it. I was able to take the bike away with me on the same day after it had been checked over.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
This is the 2nd electric bike I have bought from this company. Need I say more! I could not be more pleased. By far the best decision I have made. Love it. Great service.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Very helpful and knowledgeable. Very happy with my purchase Hunter step through. Had my six week free service and also had puncture resistant tyres fitted for my occasionally off road trips. Would recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
I’ve bought an e-bike here, and the bike came with a broken speedometer. I’ve been trying to reach Peter, the manager here for a month, but he kept ignoring me. I cannot recommend axcess. The client care is critically low.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
I believe that I have replied to every message that Eduard has sent us.
The problem with this bike is that it is in Ukraine, so it is difficult to diagnose the exact problem. The bike works perfectly, but the LCD Display does not show all the advertised functions.
We have now arranged for our factory in China to send a new display direct to the customer as they believe that this item is the faulty component.
Peter Blackman
Posted 9 months ago
The Whisper is a great bike for cycling beginners like me who have not ridden a bike for 30 years. Axcess are a most professional retailer and were very helpful in helping me find a suitable bike. Well done to the team! Tony Mackness
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Bought the Buzz e bike in March this year from the honiton store. Very helpful and was able to take it away neatly folded in my motorhome. I use the bike daily on short trips and it lets me go up hills that I wouldn’t be able to do without the e assistance Very happy so far. Easy to charge and handle. Great off road too! Luke set it up in store with lights etc so more than happy. Recommended.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Loving my bike and my life back .. after a pretty bad car accident it meant I couldn't road bike again .. two years later I have bought a BH Emotion Rebel Lite Electric Bike from Axcess .. best investment out .. feeling great and escaping the norm on a very regular basis. Axcess Electric are remotely fabulous my bike was delivered safely within 48hrs. Many Thanks Guys can't recommend you enough 😁👍
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Axcess were really nice people to deal with. They had a large range of bike makes available, that you can try out and then within reason they will personalise a bike to suit you by changing handlebars, saddles, breaking systems etc if possible. I tried out 7 bikes. They had some good old stock bargains available that would have saved me a lot of money but in the end I bought a current model with no regrets. Although I didn’t get money off I did get a free panniers. Happy Days.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
I have used the bike abroad and found it enjoyable and easy to handle due to it being light weight. The bike was constantly being admired for its design and the lights back and front.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Hunter 2 bike - nice and stable ride, much less bumpy than my old fold up bike.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
It does everything I was informed about and is easy to use
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Bought 2 folding bikes for use at home & while caravanning. So far very good. The service was very good & helpful and promised to honour a price which was mis-marked.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
We have 2 eLife Royale folding bikes and are very pleased with them. They perform really well. These are early days but with back up from Axcess Bikes of Honiton, we are confident of their support. We have been well looked after.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
First class supplier with matching after sales support. Strongly recommended
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Axcess Electric Bikes is rated 4.88 based on 181 reviews