Axcess Electric Bikes Reviews

4.88 Rating 189 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend Axcess Electric Bikes
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
Read Axcess Electric Bikes Reviews

About Axcess Electric Bikes:

Axcess Electric Bikes was formed in 2010 and supplies Electric Bikes all over the UK. With stores in Devon, Cornwall and the Isle of Wight. they offer great value and reliability with all products.

Visit Website

Phone:

01404 41692

Email:

enquiries@axcess-electric-bikes.co.uk

Location:

Unit 1 - Devonshire Court, Devonshire Road, Heathpark Industrial Estate,

Write Your review

Tell us how Axcess Electric Bikes made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Axcess Electric Bikes 5 star review on 19th August 2019
Mr David Cliff
More Photos & Videos
Axcess Electric Bikes 5 star review on 6th June 2019
Mrs Angela Powell
More Photos & Videos
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
A very helpful local firm who couldn’t have been more flexible with our requests.
Posted 8 months ago
Thank you for placing a review for our website. It is very much appreciated and we hope you are enjoying your bike.
Posted 8 months ago
Mine is a Lectro Urban 10ah. From the first off I have loved it. It's like a second car. Used it within 10 minutes of delivery. Access bikes was brilliant, several friends have used them and we all agree a great place to buy an electric bike.
Posted 8 months ago
Thank you for the lovely review. So good to hear that your electric bike is proving to be very useful and hopefully saving you petrol money too!
Posted 8 months ago
very helpful staff, let me try out several ebikes and eventually bought a Batribike Alpha. Didnt receive a manual for the display but i phoned Batribike and they sent me one..
Posted 8 months ago
Thank you for your review. Hoping the Batribike Alpha is working well for you and apologies for not having a manual for the display at the time of purchase. Glad to hear that Batribike were able to send you one. If we can be of any further assistance in the future please do not hesitate to contact us.
Posted 8 months ago
I am very happy with my Axcess Hunter Electric Bike fitted with the larger Battery I purchased. When supplied you fitted a cable operated front Disc Brake and this has been retained. However on the Back I have replaced the Cable operated Disc brake with a Clarks Hydraulic Unit. In general,with our Hilly terrain here in Jersey I simly feel more confident with Disc Brakes.
The finish of the Bike is excellant and everything seems carefully thought out.
The Red colour as supplied looks lovely.
I have used the bike quite a lot and nothing has given cause for concern.
I promised to supply a Photo of the rear brake i have fitted and will do so in due course.
Posted 8 months ago
Many thanks for your review. Good to hear that you are happy with the bike and that the disc brakes are fitted to front and back now. Enjoy your rides around the beautiful island of Jersey and a photo would be great.
Posted 8 months ago
I’ve had my Buzz folding electric bike for about a year now. I was paying £4 per day for parking whilst at work. Since buying the bike I now park for free further from work and cycle the rest of the distance. After 10 months the bike has paid for itself and I’m now in profit!
It’s simplicity itself to unfold/fold and lasts for about a week before going off charge.
I throughly recommend Axcess Electric Bikes for their service and products!
Posted 8 months ago
Thank you for your review. How wonderful to hear that purchasing a folding electric bike has saved you so much money on parking. What a brilliant result!
Posted 8 months ago
Had been thinking of getting an electric bike for a while and am very pleased I bought mine from Axcess Electric Bikes. Great bikes for great prices. Lovely company to deal with. My bike was very kindly delivered to my home. I'm absolutely loving my bike. It has given me renewed confidence in bike riding. Thank you Axcess.
Posted 9 months ago
Hi Natalie,

Thank you so much for your kind words - we're glad you're enjoying your new bike!

- AXcess Electric Bikes
Posted 8 months ago
I've recently bought a 'Lifecycle Buzz' electric bike from Axcess and I am VERY pleased with it. The service from my initial enquiry via email right through to the 'after care' has been second to none. I'm disabled, and have had both knees replaced, so was concerned that the bike wouldn't be suitable for me I visited the shop and was encouraged to try the bike before I bought it. It was delivered to my door a few days later [I wanted some lights added and had a car full of shopping so no room to take it that day!]. It folds easily to be put into the boot of our car. The 6 week service was arranged at a convenient time. I would ABSOLUTELY recommend both the product and the staff at Honiton. Heather Betty
Posted 9 months ago
Hi Heather,

Thank you so much for your review. We're so glad you like your new bike and that you appreciate our service.

Best wishes,
AXcess Electric Bikes
Posted 8 months ago
I haven’t had my bike very long but I really love it, I’m still getting used to it.
It rides beautifully.
Posted 9 months ago
Glad you're enjoying your new bike, Rosmarie! Thanks for your review - AXcess Electric Bikes
Posted 8 months ago
Really impressed with the Lifecycle Buzz which I’ve now had for a few months.
It’s a great bike to ride and although it’s a bit heavy to lift, on the road with the motor it whizzes along really well. I even look forward to the next hill now!
Mainly on the medium setting, I’m currently getting about 25-30 miles which I think is pretty good for this type and price bike.
Posted 9 months ago
Hi John,

Thank you so much for your review! We're glad the Lifecycle is working well for you.

Best wishes,
AXcess Electric Bikes
Posted 8 months ago
Purchased the Exmoor electric bike.
Very pleased with it.
Excellent service from the very pleasant members of staff.
Highly recommendable.
Posted 9 months ago
Thank you for your review, Louise! Hope you continue to enjoy the Exmoor - AXcess Electric Bikes
Posted 8 months ago
Great product knowledge and attention to detail. Nothing was any trouble. Love the look and utility on the Zycle model. Bought two and my partner feels the same. It’s semi folding configuration fits well in the motor home without the clutter and interlocking of the two fully folding bikes they replaced. Enjoying power assisted cycling very much indeed.
Axcess Electric Bikes 5 star review on 19th August 2019
Posted 9 months ago
Hi David - great picture of the bikes out and about! Very glad you're pleased with the bikes too & thank you for your review!
- AXcess Electric Bikes
Posted 8 months ago
Very nice to ride and makes cycling much more enjoyable....especially up hills!
The new model I have seems lighter and more comfortable to ride. I had plenty of charge left after a fairly long ride.
Posted 10 months ago
I am very pleased with my bike, and ride it as much as possible, I had very good service from Axcess Bikes and up to now no problems with my bike.
Posted 11 months ago
Excellent service both at sales and after sales
Posted 11 months ago
I recently bought a Wisper 705 Torque from Axcess Bikes. I found the staff very helpful and they answered all my questions regarding the bike before I purchased it. I was able to take the bike away with me on the same day after it had been checked over.
Posted 11 months ago
This is the 2nd electric bike I have bought from this company. Need I say more! I could not be more pleased. By far the best decision I have made. Love it. Great service.
Posted 11 months ago
Very helpful and knowledgeable. Very happy with my purchase Hunter step through. Had my six week free service and also had puncture resistant tyres fitted for my occasionally off road trips. Would recommend.
Posted 11 months ago
The Whisper is a great bike for cycling beginners like me who have not ridden a bike for 30 years.
Axcess are a most professional retailer and were very helpful in helping me find a suitable bike.
Well done to the team!
Tony Mackness
Posted 11 months ago
Bought the Buzz e bike in March this year from the honiton store. Very helpful and was able to take it away neatly folded in my motorhome. I use the bike daily on short trips and it lets me go up hills that I wouldn’t be able to do without the e assistance
Very happy so far. Easy to charge and handle. Great off road too! Luke set it up in store with lights etc so more than happy.
Recommended.
Posted 11 months ago
Loving my bike and my life back .. after a pretty bad car accident it meant I couldn't road bike again .. two years later I have bought a BH Emotion Rebel Lite Electric Bike from Axcess .. best investment out .. feeling great and escaping the norm on a very regular basis. Axcess Electric are remotely fabulous my bike was delivered safely within 48hrs. Many Thanks Guys can't recommend you enough 😁👍
Axcess Electric Bikes 5 star review on 6th June 2019
Posted 11 months ago
Axcess Electric Bikes is rated 4.88 based on 189 reviews