Axcess Electric Bikes Reviews

4.87 Rating 173 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend Axcess Electric Bikes
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Courier
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
Read Axcess Electric Bikes Reviews

About Axcess Electric Bikes:

Axcess Electric Bikes was formed in 2010 and supplies Electric Bikes all over the UK. With stores in Devon, Cornwall and the Isle of Wight. they offer great value and reliability with all products.

Visit Website

Phone:

01404 41692

Email:

enquiries@axcess-electric-bikes.co.uk

Location:

Unit 1 - Devonshire Court, Devonshire Road, Heathpark Industrial Estate,

Write Your review

Tell us how Axcess Electric Bikes made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
WE bought 2 Shetland bikes from Access we have been very pleased with them so easy to transport in the back of the car we had a slight problem with the chain guards but Luke was very helpful and replaced them with metal guards also fitted lights so helpful really good service.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
We felt the price for our 2 bikes was competitive and the service from Axcess to be very prompt. We had a problem with one bike and Axcess replaced it straight away. Since we have had the bikes, very hot weather and farm work have prevented us from giving them a good test but we feel sure that they will prove to be excellent.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Great service from the staff informative and very helpful on choosing my bike. It's was delivered to my address all set up ready to go. Only been on it twice as not had it long but great fun and exercise out in the fresh air. Would recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The bike just suits my wife’s style of riding and the ease of use is awesome. Now she goes uphill and I am left behind. Should have bought one years ago....
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I recently tested and purchased the Axcess Exmoor electric bike at Honiton and I am so glad I did as I am now really enjoying cycling again. The Exmoor is a 24" wheel bike ideal for shorter people or not so confident riders that find 26" too big. The Exmoor is very stable, has a very comfortable riding position with front suspension to smooth out the bumps (not usually available on 24" models) and can be ridden with or without the assist to suit the rider. The throttle helps you when you need a bit of assist and with 6 gears and 3 levels of power, cycling is smooth and effortless with no more struggling up hills or against head winds. There are optional colour co-ordinated panniers and other accessories available to complete the package. So if you are thinking about purchasing an electric bike, please visit Peter and his friendly, helpful team at Honiton for some good honest advice in choosing the right bike for you with no sales pressure and excellent customer service. Happy cycling !!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I'm really enjoying my electric bike it's great to ride. The staff at Honiton axcess bikes are very friendly and helpful.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
we are really pleased with our E-life Voyage bikes, and Axcess folks were really helpful
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Very helpful staff without being pushy, they are very happy for you to try all bikes until you find the right one for you.For myself this was the Wayfinder bike and it has turned out to be one of the best purchase I have made I love it.I did need to return to have some adjustments made but this was no problem and once again all staff were very helpful. I thought long and hard about an electric bike as people say its cheating but what I did not realise is that you can free pedal also which means you can build your fitness as you wish.Great Buy
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Very easy to use and powerful. Elife folding bike. .
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Pedalling along my Shetland the Devon hills are once again something to admire and enjoy thanks to the help from my e bike.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The Access Camargue is an excellent Dutch style bike. I use my bike every day to get to work and at the weekends sometimes if I go into town or visit freinds. I was having trouble with my hip and it hurt to swing my leg over the top of the saddle so this very presentable, stylish, well built and comfortable bike is just what I need. I live on a hill so the slow starter accelerator is welcome. Good price, great after sales support and marvellous bike.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I bought my bike, the Axcess Eriskay the first week in Jan 2018. I was well looked after by Peter, I knew what I was buying as the previous year I had bought my wife an Axcess Camargue and so I didnt have a problem going back to the same shop to buy mine. Peter and his staff can not be any more helpful in my opinion. If you decide on a bike but want a few cosmetic changes, they are more than happy to oblige, my wife wanted different handlebars and a change of tyre type. Since buying my wifes bike I have also bought maps and pannier bags. I do not have a problem recommending this shop to anyone who requires an electric bike.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Axcess were the nearest specialist supplier of Ebikes, and there web page gave good descriptions. I visited their premises, tried out their folding models around the factory estate and on that basis chose a ELife folding bike as the one best suited to my needs. I have been pleased with the model I chose. - It is of robust construction with front fork suspension and it deals well with farm tracks and forest trails - it folds easily and fits in the back of the car - it shrinks distances compared with my old pedal bike - it has coped with all hills I have so far tried it on - I don't know what its range is (30 miles seems about right for gentle countryside). I had thought that battery capacity would be a limitation, but it is not. It is in fact saddle soreness.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I recently purchased the Axcess Electric Shetland folding bike which fits nicely In the back of my SUV without having to lower the rear seats. It’s an excellent bike and build .. easy to mount and dismount .. perfectly suitable for me as I am now in my mid fifties and appreciate a little assistance nowadays on longer journeys and Inclines , that said It’s a great bike for any adult whatever there age and as they say ... It has the power to get you there and back. I have previously owned two other electric cycles of another brand that were hard work to cycle when the power was off even on the flat. I’m pleased to say that this Is not an Issue with the Axcess Electric Bike that you can pedal with ease If and when the power Is not required ..
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
asan.80.year.old.impaired.person.through.strokes.and.dvt.walking.was.almostimpossible so.i.purchased.an.elife.electric.bike.i.now.get.around.even.on.steep.hills.my.legs.are.improving slowly.all.in.all.from.my.experience.i.would.recomend.this.type.of.transport.to.every.body as.a.impaired.person.my.bike.has.given.we.new.lease.of.life
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
As yet I have to use it on a long run. I have only used it in the village but makes getting up the hill to the village shop a lot easier
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Having purchased an Eriskay bike at the end of 2017, I can report being absolutely delighted with the product. My stamina was beginning to wane with age, but the battery assistance ensures that hills are no longer the torment that they had become on a normal bike. Of course you don't have to use battery help, but it is there when needed. The build quality of the bike is excellent and the staff in Honiton are enthusiastic and very helpful.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The bike is comfortable and easy to use.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
We called in to Access on impulse and we both road tested 2 bikes each. I bought one because it is quite simply the most comfortable bike I have ever ridden. No stretch forward straining my upper back and neck. My bike is the Access Exmoor. No hard sell, and a knowledgeable team
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Having reached the age of 71, I decided that having retired I would get myself a bike again, and after much thought and also a lot of time on the internet, I decided that an electric bike would suit me better, and also that a folding bike would be useful as I could go places with my bike in the car, without the hassle of removing a wheel each time, also living in a flat a folding bike in It's bag is a lot less obtrusive. While on the Internet I came across 'Axcess Electric Bikes' site, this was not only very helpful, but gave a very wide choice of bikes, both in style and price. I drove up to Honiton to have a look at them for real. On arrival I saw a second-hand bike outside which I really liked, but It was not a folding one and I had to remind myself that I had decided on a folding Bike. On going in The showroom I was greeted by a very friendly lady who as it turned out was very helpful and knowledgeable. There was no pressure to buy and was encouraged to take my time to look at the stock. I decided to buy a New Axcess Shetland and asked to take it with me. The Gent who was working on the bikes in the workshop area, said that he would check it over immediately, and he also demonstrated how it folded and fitted in the bag which I also purchased. I was allowed to take it out for a test ride before purchase. It is a lovely bike, as has a really firm feel to it, and ideal for what I want. Being a folding bike it has a step through frame which I find easier a feature that even my Sister likes. (Come to that she did not want me to take the bike away with me when I visited her.). I use it for shopping, going on photography outings, or just going for a ride. I am still amazed as to how effective the battery assist is. The ratings only go up to very good, but I would rate both the bike and the firm as excellent. Should I decide to buy another Bike in the future, I shall go straight to Axcess Elctric Bikes of Honiton. Since retiring from a very physical job I found my knees were getting stiff, cycling has cured that. Thank You
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Axcess Electric Bikes is rated 4.87 based on 173 reviews