Axcess Electric Bikes Reviews

4.88 Rating 150 Reviews
99% of reviewers recommend Axcess Electric Bikes

About Axcess Electric Bikes: Axcess Electric Bikes was formed in 2010 and supplies Electric Bikes all over the UK. With stores in Devon, Cornwall and the Isle of Wight. they offer great value and reliability with all products.

Visit Website

Phone:
01404 41692

Email:
enquiries@axcess-electric-bikes.co.uk

Location:
Unit 1 - Devonshire Court, Devonshire Road, Heathpark Industrial Estate,

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Axcess Electric Bikes made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Customer Service
Telephone, Live Chat
communication channels
"The staff assisting us were very helpful - allowing us plenty of time to compare the wide range of options, and trying out several models in the forecourt / service road. We ended up buying two models - the one we intended to buy for myself (Exmoor) AND one for my husband (Hunter). The electrical assistance cuts in only when you feel you need it, and that means we can enjoy cycling again: we had found the hills of Devon too much of a challenge, after moving here from SE London, on an ordinary push-bike. Really pleased with the whole experience, and the bikes."
Posted 1 year ago
"Excellent service. After a quick visit on a Friday I was quite interested in the bikes I looked at but wanted my wife to have a look and try one out. Unfortunately my wife was working on the Saturday and that meant we would have to wait another week before we could try the bikes out due to work commitments. The owners Brian & Pam said they would come in on Sunday to meet us and let my wife try the bike out. They couldn't have been more helpful if they tried. A big thank you from my wife and I."
Posted 1 year ago
"Great to deal with local company who had lots of bikes to try. We were able to try out the bikes which helped a great deal, especially as were looking to be able to fit the bikes in the car. We bought two bikes, a 2nd hand ecocycle (20" folding) bike and a brand new e-life (20" folding) bike. Both bikes were ready when we arranged for collection, and we were given instructions on how to fold the bike and maximise the life of the battery. These bikes are great, and we have extended our cycling radius, now we can attack those steep Devon lanes without fear. Have already recommended them to our friends."
Posted 1 year ago
"bought the bike for the father in law and he's not been of it since! not got a bad word to say other than whoever built it from scratch put the rear mud guard wire the wrong side of the derailleur so was rubbing.. easy fix so no worries."
Posted 1 year ago
"Great service had charger problem at start and resolved immediately"
Posted 1 year ago
"Probably the best thing I've ever bought! I cycle to work effortlessly every day now, avoiding all traffic jams. This bike is comfortable, reliable, easy to fold (especially good if you go out for drinks after work & get a taxi home!) & good looking. Riding up hills is easy and riding on the flat is smooth. An excellent buy - highly recommended"
Posted 1 year ago
"Helpful staff. Very pleased with bike, I can cycle miles without getting puffed out!"
Posted 1 year ago
"My wife visited the Honiton site on at least two occasions to get information. I accessed the online information and decided it was the way to go. We visited them again as a couple and was impressed with the information given and the attitude of the people we dealt with."
Posted 1 year ago
"Excellent service - bike was delivered to me. At the 6 week service it was collected from me and returned the next day. When I broke the controller it was replaced free of charge. No complaints at all."
Posted 1 year ago
"Very helpful staff who weren't at all pushy!"
Posted 1 year ago
"I bought two e life bikes.They were promptly delivered foc at my convenience on a sunday morning in ready to go condition.The service was excellent as the bikes have proved to be and the competitive price was a bonus."
Posted 1 year ago
"I am able to go up the local hills with ease."
Posted 1 year ago
"I bought an Axcess Shetland folding bike. It is well finished and well made. The 20" wheels makes it smaller when folded but still capable of handling rough surfaces. The 2" wide tyres also make the ride softer and give better grip on loose surfaces. It is easy to get on, and the thumb throttle gives a boost to get you going. Being unfit and overweight and 70 it enables me to go up gentle hills and extends the distances I could travel on foot. On hills of 30ft rise in 300ft or more, I am still limited before I run out of puff. On shallowers slopes there is no problem. For steep slopes I walk the bike (using the thumb throttle). A geared crank drive might be better on steeper hills, but they are more expensive and I hear they can be more difficult to repair. This appears simple, I'm all for keeping it simple. My use of this bike is mainly to travel to a set destination by car and then use it on mainly unsurfaced green lanes for wildlife surveying. It would make a good about town shopper as it comes with a solid rear parcel rack, you can put a lot in their rear double pannier. Overall I am quite happy with it, it does what it is supposed to do."
Posted 1 year ago
"Bought ElecTrek Wayfinder 20" folding bike from Axcess Bikes a few months ago. Have now travelled many happy miles on new bike. Hills no longer a problem - it really does allow you to travel anywhere - with a smile on your face. Great fun. Recommend bike and seller - Axcess Electric Bikes."
Posted 1 year ago
"My wife is happy with her bike , good quality , like the front ligh.t Only problem was the side stand was too short and fell over easily so had to by longer one!!otherwise a good bike for the price."
Posted 1 year ago
"Changed my life. An illness meant giving up sailing, fishing etc,. We live on a steep hill, so cycling is more pushing the bike. Decided an electric bike was the answer, studied subject on internet, looked for price as they are so expensive, I wanted various features and decided Axess was the one.delighted. Good service, very helpful, but best of all did not try to sell me one, just advised and helped."
Posted 1 year ago
"I purchased my E-Life Voyager electric bike from Peter at Axcess. Always nervous when buying online but shouldnt have been concerned at all. Arrived very quickly and Peter Blackman was extremely helpful every step of the way. Would certainly recommend buying from this gentleman and his company without any hesitation. 1st class seller."
Posted 1 year ago
"Bought the bike for my partner as she had a bad knee , She loves it and she likes the retro styling and it's comfy to"
Posted 1 year ago
"On visiting the Honiton showroom I was able to try out several bikes and the one that immediately felt comfortable and easy to ride was the Hunter Step Through. Good customer service and explanations as to how the bike worked. The bike has enabled me to continue to enjoy cycling, keeping up with my husband and travel further. The ability to pull away from a standing stop at junctions etc is a great benefit and a safety feature."
Posted 1 year ago
"Helpful service and good part exchange offer."
Posted 1 year ago
Axcess Electric Bikes is rated 4.88 based on 150 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support