Axcess Electric Bikes Reviews

4.90 Rating 245 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Axcess Electric Bikes
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
On-time Delivery
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Axcess Electric Bikes Reviews

About Axcess Electric Bikes:

Axcess Electric Bikes was formed in 2010 and supplies Electric Bikes all over the UK. With stores in Devon, Cornwall and the Isle of Wight. they offer great value and reliability with all products.

Visit Website

Phone:

01404 41692

Email:

enquiries@axcess-electric-bikes.co.uk

Location:

Unit 1 - Devonshire Court, Devonshire Road, Heathpark Industrial Estate,

Write Your review

Tell us how Axcess Electric Bikes made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
my first ever electric bike and I love it. I bought the Hunter 2 and its amazing. the service was fabulous and it was delivered to my door ready to go the next day. Cant recommend enough.
Posted 1 year ago
Customer service was excellent from you all thank you. Would recommend and have to our friends and family. Our bikes have been brilliant thank you we are so glad we up rated them. When lockdown is over we hope to use them to their full potential. Will pop in to see you all when we are let loose! We wish you luck during this difficult time and hope your business is able to flourish. All the best Jill and Paul Kemp
Posted 1 year ago
Peter at Axcess bikes provided knowledgable advice re our two bikes. They are providing us with a fabulous way of exploring our countryside, have more than lived up to expectations of reliability, and are of excellent quality. looking forward to our free service once we are able to travel further due to lockdown.
Posted 1 year ago
Friendly despite being busy [ busy's always a good sign though! ], attentive and knowledgable about their range but also cycling in general. For me, their Throttle function sold it, couldn't find the equivalent anywhere else. For standing starts at T junctions and busy roundabouts a must. Best experience in area, for those that I visited.
Posted 1 year ago
Hi I liked the wisper 806 folding bike so much I went and purchased another for my wife. Both purchases went well with out a hitch so therefore I recommend access bikes. The staff are very helpful polite and professional. "So if you are thinking of buying a ebike this is the place to go"
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent service and flexibility. I have just bought my second electric bike from them.
Posted 1 year ago
We’ve bought several electric bikes from Axcess - always sound advice and excellent service. Good range of products and the staff all have the knowledge of them. Excellent workshop servicing too. Highly recommended.
Posted 1 year ago
Many thanks for placing a review on our website. We very much hope that your family enjoy the Axcess Shetland folding electric bike as much as your Hunter2 and Wisper bikes.
Posted 1 year ago
I was looking to purchase an electric bike and visited Access Electric Bikes in Honiton, Devon. I received excellent service from Peter who was patience itself. I test rode 4 bikes, including a couple of used models, but settled on the Wisper 905T which was delivered to my home the same evening. I have to say I am delighted with my bike and wish I had made the move to electric earlier! We live in the Blackdown Hills where the definition of 'flat' is not quite the same as elsewhere and I was beginning to find excuses not to use my hybrid bike. I now do not worry about the hills. I still get exercise as the amount of assistance from the motor is relative to the amount of physical input from the rider, but I don't feel exhausted at the end of the ride.
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to place a review. So good to hear that you are enjoying the Wisper 905T electric bike and have no worries about tackling the Blackdown Hills. We are sure your review will help others when deciding which electric bike to choose. Thank you.
Posted 1 year ago
I purchased an Axcess Shetland folding electric bike for using on our caravan trips. It has taken a few trips to familiarise with it but yesterday did a 15 mile trip including steep hills and found it a joy to ride. No more getting off to push up hill and a very nippy ride. I particularly like the step through feature, bike is solid and well made.
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your review. It is good to hear that the Axcess Shetland folding bike is working well for you and tackling the hills well. We hope you enjoy your rides on your caravan trips.
Posted 1 year ago
Very good reliable Emile after sales service and advice good
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your review. If we can be of further assistance please let us know.
Posted 1 year ago
Very helpful, understanding people. Part exchanged my old ebike for a new Shetland with 15.6Ah battery which has plenty of power to carry me up the hills around the coast.
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your review. The 15.6Ah battery is perfect for going the extra mile around our beautiful, hilly coastline. Enjoy!
Posted 1 year ago
Great knowledge in advising me on which bike to try. Great product, easy to use. Would recommend you give them try.
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your review. It is great to hear that you are enjoying your bike and finding it easy to use.
Posted 1 year ago
My wife and I bought Whisper SE705 and SE905T electric bikes from the Honiton store. The staff were very friendly and helpful, this being our first experience of electric bikes and not knowing anything about them. Being able to test ride the bikes was essential in finding the right bikes. The bikes themselves are very comfortable to ride, and the electric motor assistance means we have been able to get back in the saddle and enjoy bike rides we could only dream of before. Being retired we have the time and inclination, but just not enough leg power to do the hills. As an added bonus the bikes are stylish, and have attracted much attention when we stop.
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely review. So good to hear that you have been enjoying your Wisper bikes, getting out and about on some good rides and tackling the hills without trouble. Please send any admirers our way!
Posted 1 year ago
A very nice bike with a good range. The pedal assist comes in very smoothly and even lets me get up the steep hill by our house. Simple to use controls and ability to walk with low power engaged is good.
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your review. Glad to hear that the Wisper 905T is working well for you and is good on your steep hill. We hope the weather stays good so that you can go for plenty of rides into the autumn.
Posted 1 year ago
Good customer service. Very helpful. Very pleased with the Westhill E bike. Makes riding a pleasure again with all the nearby hills.
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you very much for your review. Glad to hear that you are enjoying your rides and the hills!
Posted 1 year ago
Having purchased an Exmoor bike from Axcess bikes I found them very helpful, informative and offer a good after sales service. The Exmoor is great for people like me who are of a smaller frame and having searched for quite a while I found the Exmoor to be the perfect fit for me. The bikes are very good value and the follow up service is a great idea. I have loved using the bike since my purchase in the summer it has enabled me to explore a great deal more of our beautiful area as well as popping into town instead of having to use the car.
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you very much for your review. It is so good to hear that the Exmoor electric bike is comfortable and working well for you. Hopefully the Autumn weather will be kind and you can keep exploring!
Posted 1 year ago
A very helpful local firm who couldn’t have been more flexible with our requests.
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for placing a review for our website. It is very much appreciated and we hope you are enjoying your bike.
Posted 1 year ago
Mine is a Lectro Urban 10ah. From the first off I have loved it. It's like a second car. Used it within 10 minutes of delivery. Access bikes was brilliant, several friends have used them and we all agree a great place to buy an electric bike.
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for the lovely review. So good to hear that your electric bike is proving to be very useful and hopefully saving you petrol money too!
Posted 1 year ago
very helpful staff, let me try out several ebikes and eventually bought a Batribike Alpha. Didnt receive a manual for the display but i phoned Batribike and they sent me one..
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your review. Hoping the Batribike Alpha is working well for you and apologies for not having a manual for the display at the time of purchase. Glad to hear that Batribike were able to send you one. If we can be of any further assistance in the future please do not hesitate to contact us.
Posted 1 year ago
I am very happy with my Axcess Hunter Electric Bike fitted with the larger Battery I purchased. When supplied you fitted a cable operated front Disc Brake and this has been retained. However on the Back I have replaced the Cable operated Disc brake with a Clarks Hydraulic Unit. In general,with our Hilly terrain here in Jersey I simly feel more confident with Disc Brakes. The finish of the Bike is excellant and everything seems carefully thought out. The Red colour as supplied looks lovely. I have used the bike quite a lot and nothing has given cause for concern. I promised to supply a Photo of the rear brake i have fitted and will do so in due course.
Posted 1 year ago
Many thanks for your review. Good to hear that you are happy with the bike and that the disc brakes are fitted to front and back now. Enjoy your rides around the beautiful island of Jersey and a photo would be great.
Posted 1 year ago
Axcess Electric Bikes is rated 4.90 based on 245 reviews