Axcess Electric Bikes Reviews

4.88 Rating 143 Reviews
99% of reviewers recommend Axcess Electric Bikes

About Axcess Electric Bikes: Axcess Electric Bikes was formed in 2010 and supplies Electric Bikes all over the UK. With stores in Devon, Cornwall and the Isle of Wight. they offer great value and reliability with all products.

Visit Website

Phone:
01404 41692

Email:
enquiries@axcess-electric-bikes.co.uk

Location:
Unit 1 - Devonshire Court, Devonshire Road, Heathpark Industrial Estate,

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Axcess Electric Bikes made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Customer Service
Telephone
communication channels
"My wife visited the Honiton site on at least two occasions to get information. I accessed the online information and decided it was the way to go. We visited them again as a couple and was impressed with the information given and the attitude of the people we dealt with."
Posted 1 year ago
"Excellent service - bike was delivered to me. At the 6 week service it was collected from me and returned the next day. When I broke the controller it was replaced free of charge. No complaints at all."
Posted 1 year ago
"Very helpful staff who weren't at all pushy!"
Posted 1 year ago
"I bought two e life bikes.They were promptly delivered foc at my convenience on a sunday morning in ready to go condition.The service was excellent as the bikes have proved to be and the competitive price was a bonus."
Posted 1 year ago
"I am able to go up the local hills with ease."
Posted 1 year ago
"I bought an Axcess Shetland folding bike. It is well finished and well made. The 20" wheels makes it smaller when folded but still capable of handling rough surfaces. The 2" wide tyres also make the ride softer and give better grip on loose surfaces. It is easy to get on, and the thumb throttle gives a boost to get you going. Being unfit and overweight and 70 it enables me to go up gentle hills and extends the distances I could travel on foot. On hills of 30ft rise in 300ft or more, I am still limited before I run out of puff. On shallowers slopes there is no problem. For steep slopes I walk the bike (using the thumb throttle). A geared crank drive might be better on steeper hills, but they are more expensive and I hear they can be more difficult to repair. This appears simple, I'm all for keeping it simple. My use of this bike is mainly to travel to a set destination by car and then use it on mainly unsurfaced green lanes for wildlife surveying. It would make a good about town shopper as it comes with a solid rear parcel rack, you can put a lot in their rear double pannier. Overall I am quite happy with it, it does what it is supposed to do."
Posted 1 year ago
"Bought ElecTrek Wayfinder 20" folding bike from Axcess Bikes a few months ago. Have now travelled many happy miles on new bike. Hills no longer a problem - it really does allow you to travel anywhere - with a smile on your face. Great fun. Recommend bike and seller - Axcess Electric Bikes."
Posted 1 year ago
"My wife is happy with her bike , good quality , like the front ligh.t Only problem was the side stand was too short and fell over easily so had to by longer one!!otherwise a good bike for the price."
Posted 1 year ago
"Changed my life. An illness meant giving up sailing, fishing etc,. We live on a steep hill, so cycling is more pushing the bike. Decided an electric bike was the answer, studied subject on internet, looked for price as they are so expensive, I wanted various features and decided Axess was the one.delighted. Good service, very helpful, but best of all did not try to sell me one, just advised and helped."
Posted 1 year ago
"I purchased my E-Life Voyager electric bike from Peter at Axcess. Always nervous when buying online but shouldnt have been concerned at all. Arrived very quickly and Peter Blackman was extremely helpful every step of the way. Would certainly recommend buying from this gentleman and his company without any hesitation. 1st class seller."
Posted 1 year ago
"Bought the bike for my partner as she had a bad knee , She loves it and she likes the retro styling and it's comfy to"
Posted 1 year ago
"On visiting the Honiton showroom I was able to try out several bikes and the one that immediately felt comfortable and easy to ride was the Hunter Step Through. Good customer service and explanations as to how the bike worked. The bike has enabled me to continue to enjoy cycling, keeping up with my husband and travel further. The ability to pull away from a standing stop at junctions etc is a great benefit and a safety feature."
Posted 1 year ago
"Helpful service and good part exchange offer."
Posted 1 year ago
"I bought a second hand hunter last April I go out once or twice a week but am not yet sure of it's range however I have just done the Exeter to Exmouth cycle track which is just over 20 miles long, on return only one of the three battery lights had gone out. It is very useful for accessing local places of interest and I look forward to blackberry picking in the coming weeks so am happy so far"
Posted 1 year ago
"I bought this bike for my partner, who is 65 years young, she loves it loves it loves it. One of my better surprise buys."
Posted 1 year ago
"My wife and I have now owned our Axcess Hunter & Exmoor for 6 months and so far we are very pleased with them, and their performance. We have been especially impressed with the battery life and just how long we can go between charges. We would definitely recommend buying a Axcess Electric Bike."
Posted 1 year ago
"Informative and realistic. They listened to what we wanted, offered advice and a range of prices and left us to make our decision without pressure. We noted their enthusiasm for the electric bike and felt confident in the after service. Lovely people."
Posted 1 year ago
"Very friendly customer service and very pleased with the bike. Only used it twice fell off both times no fault of the bike. So now my husband has banned me from riding it again for fear I won't make 71 Excellent build and product. Quality bike."
Posted 1 year ago
"The e bike dose exactly what I bought it for I live in an extremely hilly part of the country so its ideal for my commute to work. axcess bikes have been a pleasure to deal with."
Posted 1 year ago
"Enables me to cycle into Exeter regardless of hills with no pressure on my knees!!!"
Posted 1 year ago
Axcess Electric Bikes is rated 4.88 based on 143 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support