Axcess Electric Bikes Reviews

4.88 Rating 180 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend Axcess Electric Bikes
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Courier
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
Read Axcess Electric Bikes Reviews

About Axcess Electric Bikes:

Axcess Electric Bikes was formed in 2010 and supplies Electric Bikes all over the UK. With stores in Devon, Cornwall and the Isle of Wight. they offer great value and reliability with all products.

Visit Website

Phone:

01404 41692

Email:

enquiries@axcess-electric-bikes.co.uk

Location:

Unit 1 - Devonshire Court, Devonshire Road, Heathpark Industrial Estate,

Write Your review

Tell us how Axcess Electric Bikes made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
I bought two e life bikes.They were promptly delivered foc at my convenience on a sunday morning in ready to go condition.The service was excellent as the bikes have proved to be and the competitive price was a bonus.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I am able to go up the local hills with ease.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I bought an Axcess Shetland folding bike. It is well finished and well made. The 20" wheels makes it smaller when folded but still capable of handling rough surfaces. The 2" wide tyres also make the ride softer and give better grip on loose surfaces. It is easy to get on, and the thumb throttle gives a boost to get you going. Being unfit and overweight and 70 it enables me to go up gentle hills and extends the distances I could travel on foot. On hills of 30ft rise in 300ft or more, I am still limited before I run out of puff. On shallowers slopes there is no problem. For steep slopes I walk the bike (using the thumb throttle). A geared crank drive might be better on steeper hills, but they are more expensive and I hear they can be more difficult to repair. This appears simple, I'm all for keeping it simple. My use of this bike is mainly to travel to a set destination by car and then use it on mainly unsurfaced green lanes for wildlife surveying. It would make a good about town shopper as it comes with a solid rear parcel rack, you can put a lot in their rear double pannier. Overall I am quite happy with it, it does what it is supposed to do.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Bought ElecTrek Wayfinder 20" folding bike from Axcess Bikes a few months ago. Have now travelled many happy miles on new bike. Hills no longer a problem - it really does allow you to travel anywhere - with a smile on your face. Great fun. Recommend bike and seller - Axcess Electric Bikes.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
My wife is happy with her bike , good quality , like the front ligh.t Only problem was the side stand was too short and fell over easily so had to by longer one!!otherwise a good bike for the price.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Changed my life. An illness meant giving up sailing, fishing etc,. We live on a steep hill, so cycling is more pushing the bike. Decided an electric bike was the answer, studied subject on internet, looked for price as they are so expensive, I wanted various features and decided Axess was the one.delighted. Good service, very helpful, but best of all did not try to sell me one, just advised and helped.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I purchased my E-Life Voyager electric bike from Peter at Axcess. Always nervous when buying online but shouldnt have been concerned at all. Arrived very quickly and Peter Blackman was extremely helpful every step of the way. Would certainly recommend buying from this gentleman and his company without any hesitation. 1st class seller.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Bought the bike for my partner as she had a bad knee , She loves it and she likes the retro styling and it's comfy to
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
On visiting the Honiton showroom I was able to try out several bikes and the one that immediately felt comfortable and easy to ride was the Hunter Step Through. Good customer service and explanations as to how the bike worked. The bike has enabled me to continue to enjoy cycling, keeping up with my husband and travel further. The ability to pull away from a standing stop at junctions etc is a great benefit and a safety feature.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Helpful service and good part exchange offer.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I bought a second hand hunter last April I go out once or twice a week but am not yet sure of it's range however I have just done the Exeter to Exmouth cycle track which is just over 20 miles long, on return only one of the three battery lights had gone out. It is very useful for accessing local places of interest and I look forward to blackberry picking in the coming weeks so am happy so far
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I bought this bike for my partner, who is 65 years young, she loves it loves it loves it. One of my better surprise buys.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
My wife and I have now owned our Axcess Hunter & Exmoor for 6 months and so far we are very pleased with them, and their performance. We have been especially impressed with the battery life and just how long we can go between charges. We would definitely recommend buying a Axcess Electric Bike.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Informative and realistic. They listened to what we wanted, offered advice and a range of prices and left us to make our decision without pressure. We noted their enthusiasm for the electric bike and felt confident in the after service. Lovely people.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Very friendly customer service and very pleased with the bike. Only used it twice fell off both times no fault of the bike. So now my husband has banned me from riding it again for fear I won't make 71 Excellent build and product. Quality bike.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
The e bike dose exactly what I bought it for I live in an extremely hilly part of the country so its ideal for my commute to work. axcess bikes have been a pleasure to deal with.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Enables me to cycle into Exeter regardless of hills with no pressure on my knees!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I have a slight mobility problem in that I and persueing my own interests. cannot walk very far. I do not want to drive the car all the time. My Axcess Electric Bike gives me freedom to go off on my own
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
E life voyage great bike great price highly recomend
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Great! Much better bike than the previous "branded e-bikes" I've had. Re: AXCESS Camargue.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Axcess Electric Bikes is rated 4.88 based on 180 reviews