Axcess Electric Bikes Reviews

4.9 Rating 277 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Axcess Electric Bikes
4.9
Based on 277 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
On-time Delivery
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Axcess Electric Bikes Reviews

About Axcess Electric Bikes:

Axcess Electric Bikes was formed in 2010 and supplies Electric Bikes all over the UK. With stores in Devon, Cornwall and the Isle of Wight. they offer great value and reliability with all products.

Visit Website

Phone:

01404 41692

Email:

enquiries@axcess-electric-bikes.co.uk

Location:

Unit 1 - Devonshire Court, Devonshire Road, Heathpark Industrial Estate

Write Your review

Tell us how Axcess Electric Bikes made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Axcess Electric Bikes 5 star review on 18th August 2022
Carolyn J
Axcess Electric Bikes 5 star review on 18th August 2022
Carolyn J
Axcess Electric Bikes 5 star review on 19th May 2022
Mr & M
Axcess Electric Bikes 5 star review on 19th May 2022
Mr & M
Axcess Electric Bikes 5 star review on 20th January 2022
Anonymous
Axcess Electric Bikes 5 star review on 23rd November 2020
Christine H
Axcess Electric Bikes 5 star review on 19th August 2019
Mr David C
1
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
It is great for hilly places which is where I live. What I like is the fact that I can pedal if I want, then if a hill is steep I can turn the motor up. It's great when I cycle with younger fitter friends it means I can keep up.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
The bike works really well for me living in Axminster on the Jurassic Coast which is mighty hilly! The disc brakes help here too! A comfortable riding positionand good luggage carrying capability make the bike suit my current requirements perfectly and the staff at the showroom could not be more helpful
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Bought 2 Shetland folding bikes. Though a little heavy, both fit comfortably in our estate car. Very well built and great fun. Tackles steep hills with ease and little effort from the riders who are both in their 60s! Whenever we park up they create a great deal of interest from people passing by. The showroom staff were very helpful and knowledgeable. Highly recommended!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Just the bike i was looking for. Good looking and well built I have had my bike for 7 weeks now and done over 200 miles great
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
WE bought 2 Shetland bikes from Access we have been very pleased with them so easy to transport in the back of the car we had a slight problem with the chain guards but Luke was very helpful and replaced them with metal guards also fitted lights so helpful really good service.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
We felt the price for our 2 bikes was competitive and the service from Axcess to be very prompt. We had a problem with one bike and Axcess replaced it straight away. Since we have had the bikes, very hot weather and farm work have prevented us from giving them a good test but we feel sure that they will prove to be excellent.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Great service from the staff informative and very helpful on choosing my bike. It's was delivered to my address all set up ready to go. Only been on it twice as not had it long but great fun and exercise out in the fresh air. Would recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
The bike just suits my wife’s style of riding and the ease of use is awesome. Now she goes uphill and I am left behind. Should have bought one years ago....
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
I recently tested and purchased the Axcess Exmoor electric bike at Honiton and I am so glad I did as I am now really enjoying cycling again. The Exmoor is a 24" wheel bike ideal for shorter people or not so confident riders that find 26" too big. The Exmoor is very stable, has a very comfortable riding position with front suspension to smooth out the bumps (not usually available on 24" models) and can be ridden with or without the assist to suit the rider. The throttle helps you when you need a bit of assist and with 6 gears and 3 levels of power, cycling is smooth and effortless with no more struggling up hills or against head winds. There are optional colour co-ordinated panniers and other accessories available to complete the package. So if you are thinking about purchasing an electric bike, please visit Peter and his friendly, helpful team at Honiton for some good honest advice in choosing the right bike for you with no sales pressure and excellent customer service. Happy cycling !!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
I'm really enjoying my electric bike it's great to ride. The staff at Honiton axcess bikes are very friendly and helpful.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
we are really pleased with our E-life Voyage bikes, and Axcess folks were really helpful
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Very helpful staff without being pushy, they are very happy for you to try all bikes until you find the right one for you.For myself this was the Wayfinder bike and it has turned out to be one of the best purchase I have made I love it.I did need to return to have some adjustments made but this was no problem and once again all staff were very helpful. I thought long and hard about an electric bike as people say its cheating but what I did not realise is that you can free pedal also which means you can build your fitness as you wish.Great Buy
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Very easy to use and powerful. Elife folding bike. .
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Pedalling along my Shetland the Devon hills are once again something to admire and enjoy thanks to the help from my e bike.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
The Access Camargue is an excellent Dutch style bike. I use my bike every day to get to work and at the weekends sometimes if I go into town or visit freinds. I was having trouble with my hip and it hurt to swing my leg over the top of the saddle so this very presentable, stylish, well built and comfortable bike is just what I need. I live on a hill so the slow starter accelerator is welcome. Good price, great after sales support and marvellous bike.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
I bought my bike, the Axcess Eriskay the first week in Jan 2018. I was well looked after by Peter, I knew what I was buying as the previous year I had bought my wife an Axcess Camargue and so I didnt have a problem going back to the same shop to buy mine. Peter and his staff can not be any more helpful in my opinion. If you decide on a bike but want a few cosmetic changes, they are more than happy to oblige, my wife wanted different handlebars and a change of tyre type. Since buying my wifes bike I have also bought maps and pannier bags. I do not have a problem recommending this shop to anyone who requires an electric bike.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Axcess were the nearest specialist supplier of Ebikes, and there web page gave good descriptions. I visited their premises, tried out their folding models around the factory estate and on that basis chose a ELife folding bike as the one best suited to my needs. I have been pleased with the model I chose. - It is of robust construction with front fork suspension and it deals well with farm tracks and forest trails - it folds easily and fits in the back of the car - it shrinks distances compared with my old pedal bike - it has coped with all hills I have so far tried it on - I don't know what its range is (30 miles seems about right for gentle countryside). I had thought that battery capacity would be a limitation, but it is not. It is in fact saddle soreness.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
I recently purchased the Axcess Electric Shetland folding bike which fits nicely In the back of my SUV without having to lower the rear seats. It’s an excellent bike and build .. easy to mount and dismount .. perfectly suitable for me as I am now in my mid fifties and appreciate a little assistance nowadays on longer journeys and Inclines , that said It’s a great bike for any adult whatever there age and as they say ... It has the power to get you there and back. I have previously owned two other electric cycles of another brand that were hard work to cycle when the power was off even on the flat. I’m pleased to say that this Is not an Issue with the Axcess Electric Bike that you can pedal with ease If and when the power Is not required ..
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
asan.80.year.old.impaired.person.through.strokes.and.dvt.walking.was.almostimpossible so.i.purchased.an.elife.electric.bike.i.now.get.around.even.on.steep.hills.my.legs.are.improving slowly.all.in.all.from.my.experience.i.would.recomend.this.type.of.transport.to.every.body as.a.impaired.person.my.bike.has.given.we.new.lease.of.life
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
As yet I have to use it on a long run. I have only used it in the village but makes getting up the hill to the village shop a lot easier
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Axcess Electric Bikes is rated 4.9 based on 277 reviews