Axcess Electric Bikes Reviews

4.90 Rating 226 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Axcess Electric Bikes
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
Read Axcess Electric Bikes Reviews

About Axcess Electric Bikes:

Axcess Electric Bikes was formed in 2010 and supplies Electric Bikes all over the UK. With stores in Devon, Cornwall and the Isle of Wight. they offer great value and reliability with all products.

Visit Website

Phone:

01404 41692

Email:

enquiries@axcess-electric-bikes.co.uk

Location:

Unit 1 - Devonshire Court, Devonshire Road, Heathpark Industrial Estate,

Write Your review

Tell us how Axcess Electric Bikes made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Just made every day a joy to cycle
Posted 4 years ago
Made cycling easy for me am in my 70s and can now enjoy cycling again.
Posted 4 years ago
Very helpful. Guarantee given with second hand bike excellent. Would have given 5 stars but I was provided with the wrong charger and this caused some inconvenience.
Posted 4 years ago
We unfortunately purchased the wrong size bikes to fit in our motorhome but Access bikes were willing to swap these for foldable versions. Very happy with the bikes and the service.
Posted 4 years ago
BEST BUY THAT I HAVE EVER MADE. i use my bike 6 days a week for shopping and visiting family. have had the bike for 6 weeks and it is going on charge tonight for the second time. ABSOLUTLEY FANTASTIC.
Posted 4 years ago
Bought 2 bikes....Mustang and Exmoor. Peter was very knowledgable and helpful.
Posted 4 years ago
Very good service great after care highly recommend
Posted 4 years ago
We purchased two Shetland folding bikes, we are happy with them, I did find it different to get used to at first, my husband rides his to work everyday, his only comment is they are quite heavy to pick up when folded, but we are in our sixties, would recommend to others.
Posted 4 years ago
We purchased two Axcess electric bikes in March of this year, ( a Hunter and a Mustang) and we could not have been more pleased. Since then we have covered many miles,and hills are no problem. The only one small criticism is that they are considerably heavier than our old bikes when loading on our cycle rack,even with battery removed, but a small price to pay for two first class bicycles !
Posted 4 years ago
I bought a Wisper 705 electric bike last month. I find it very easy to ride, the gears are efficient, though I changed the saddle for a gel one. The staff at Axcess are extremely knowledgable and helpful. They adjusted the handlebars and saddle to accommodate my 2 Total Knee Replacements. I felt comfortable riding it straight away.
Posted 4 years ago
Love it! I have a dodgy knee, which can't put pressure on the pedal, but now I can cycle again, as the bike takes the strain.
Posted 4 years ago
Good choice of bikes and helpful staff. Didn't have the size battery I wanted so gave me a larger one until it was delivered.
Posted 4 years ago
Very pleased with levels and quality of advice and service so far. The bike is doing exactly what I required of it.
Posted 4 years ago
I have had my bike for a year now and it has proved to be a wonderful buy. I was finding it difficult to keep up with my family and seemed to be playing 'catch up' all the time which was disheartening, now it is me in the far distance waiting for them. My husband and I have been to France and Spain non of it a problem. I absolutely sailed over the 3 kilometre bridge between La Rochelle and the Ille de Re, so much satisfaction as I do have heart and other health problems. I have the Exmoor step-through which is deal for my 5'2" height and quite honestly I have lost count of people who have asked me about my bike and where did it come from. My bike in it's first year has done me proud and never let me down. Well advised at Honiton Showroom. So here goes into my second year. D. from Axmouth, Devon.
Posted 4 years ago
Exmoor Blue small step through.
I am not sure whether I am meant to be rating the bike or the service!
Service was excellent - very patient and helpful.
The bike is really still slightly high for me but I am managing. It seems to be very flexible with the gears and the throttle. I am finding it heavy but I know that is inevitable.
Thanks for your help.
Shirley
Posted 4 years ago
this purchase went well from start to finish. I already own an Axcess bike but was keen to acquire a more modern off road number. In the shop i tried out a Haibike model which suited well but was not the right size for me. Peter obligingly sourced a larger bike for me with no obligation to buy. On trial it worked really well, and continues to do so. Peter made a good concession on price, and delivered directly to the door. Furthermore his one year credit arrangement was simplicity itself, and so far really painless.

I would highly recommend Axcess to any potential electric bike buyers, whatever their budget.
Posted 4 years ago
Always very friendly & efficient in dealing with any problems I have had with my Freego Hawk purchased from them just over a year ago. Would (and have!) recommend them.
Posted 4 years ago
Great service, very knowledgeable
Posted 4 years ago
Excellent bicycle. Especially as I have had a knee replaced and had trouble getting over the crank on a conventional cycle.
Posted 4 years ago
I purchased a Shetland folding electric bike just before Christmas. I have used it frequently and I have been very impressed with it.
Posted 5 years ago
Axcess Electric Bikes is rated 4.90 based on 226 reviews