Axcess Electric Bikes Reviews

4.90 Rating 226 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Axcess Electric Bikes
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
Read Axcess Electric Bikes Reviews

About Axcess Electric Bikes:

Axcess Electric Bikes was formed in 2010 and supplies Electric Bikes all over the UK. With stores in Devon, Cornwall and the Isle of Wight. they offer great value and reliability with all products.

Visit Website

Phone:

01404 41692

Email:

enquiries@axcess-electric-bikes.co.uk

Location:

Unit 1 - Devonshire Court, Devonshire Road, Heathpark Industrial Estate,

Write Your review

Tell us how Axcess Electric Bikes made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Everything was explained in a diligent manner, the bike was set up to suit my needs and we felt we were dealing with people who knew bikes, didn't just sell them. It was a very good experience and I have spoken highly when asked "Where did you get your bike?".
Posted 5 years ago
I bought my Axcess Hunter electric bike about a year after my wife bought a similar bike from Axcess as I could no longer keep up with her on the hills!
The bike is very sturdy, and the step through frame and "sit up and beg" riding position are very comfortable. The three levels of power assist are combined with a normal 7 speed gear system. I find that on most cycle trails only level one is needed with the assist kicking in when required. Out on the road (in Devon and Scotland) the other two levels are more than adequate to get me up hills without having to pedal too hard. They are also good in town traffic, with the "thumb throttle" feature being very useful at traffic lights.
We carry our bikes on a small motor home and they are very useful for getting to shops etc from camp sites, as well as for cycle excursions.
Recharging of batteries is simple and can be done overnight in the home (or in our motor home when using a power hook up). The range the bike covers does depend on which the level of assist used, but we reckon on covering at least 25-30 miles on a full charge. The only time I ran out of battery power was my own fault as I neglected recharging! However I had no problems covering 7 to 8 miles back home under under "pedal" power.
The bikes are heavier to lift than ordinary ones and did require a more sturdy carrier than we had before. Ours go on a towball mounted rack and we had no trouble with that on a three week trip to Scotland from Devon.
The brakes work well, with the power being shut off as soon as they are touched.
The personnel at Axcess were very knowledgeable and gave good, sound advice when we were choosing our bikes.
I used to have a 3 mile commuting cycle, ending in a very steep hill, when I was working. I wish that I had the Axcess Hunter back then!
Posted 5 years ago
lovely people to deal with polite and honest i bought one and i have a another ordered
Posted 5 years ago
Yes I love my batribike pro but needed to upgrade to a more powerful life cycle mountain sport and have sent e mails regarding part exchanging my bike for a life cycle which if knowing I should of bought in the first place
I mailed you about 6 months ago and never received a reply??? And have never got a reply and I find that a bit poor Philip Willcocks cash buyer invoice 1586 28/03/2015
Posted 5 years ago
I purchased the Access Hunter bike in November. As I live in Devon I was able to visit the showroom in Honiton and try the bikes before deciding which one would be best for me. I was given good advice and was very pleased with the speed of service.

I am enjoying getting out and about on my smart red bike; I can exert myself on small hills and then let the bike take the strain! I look forward to going greater distances in better weather confident that I can travel a long way in comfort.
Posted 5 years ago
The whole experience was a pleasure with genuine constructive input during the test rides . No pushy sales approach. The bike is excellent good value and comfortable to ride with excellent lights.
Posted 5 years ago
Excellent company to deal with .we bought hunter and e sport electric bikes we have proved to be exactly what we wanted. Always helpful and courteous.
Posted 5 years ago
So I purchased batribike diamond pro beginning of the summer. Two reasons. First was the seating position as my back and neck was suffering with my normal bike, I'm now pain free and upright. Second reason was my friends cycle and like to go for 22 miles down to exmouth and back...you know lunch half way, well I was struggling on my bike for reasons just mentioned, and I was Billy no mates as I only ever went halfway. Yippi, now I join in and the batribike is amazing, effortless when the hills appear, and if I want a rest I just let the bike take over. Since owing my step mom has one and same as me was restricted with a back problem now plain sailing. My brother and wife are about to purchase for Christmas too.
Chris was great when I purchased, he let me try out different ones until I was happy with my choice. My first service was a breeze and the bike had usual adjustments. So go on and try one out, you won't regret it.
Posted 5 years ago
We have had a very good bike from axcess I use it every day and enjoy using it. It also makes cycling much easier and more fun. Roger Leach
Posted 5 years ago
I bought one of Axcess's own bikes and it has been fine - very reliable. The guys in the Honiton shop were very helpful and gave me as much time as I needed to choose.
Posted 5 years ago
Very good service and after care
Posted 5 years ago
Mustang second hand three years old. I have no car now out of choice. The bike is sturdy reliable and indispensable. The battery is sound the motor consistently powers me up hills even though shopping in paniers is heavy.
I use the bike as much as four times a week for a 6mile round trip to the shops. The route includes hills. I use the gears to keep the wheels rolling and even in a low gear I arrive sweat free and relaxed.
The masochistic me wants to arrive panting and sweaty as then I know my system has had a proper workout. The realistic me says you'd never get the shopping home.
The I thoroughly recommend the bike and the shop to all e bike purchasers. On low gear I recharge after 15 miles max.
Posted 5 years ago
All very good, so far waiting to see how battery lasts
Posted 5 years ago
being an overweight 50yr old I wanted to make an effort to get fit and I was struggling to enjoy a bike ride with my family. Things have now changed thanks to Axcess I was advised on the best bike for my use and now my family struggle to keep up with me.
I would recommend an E-Bike to anyone and Peter at Axcess was amazing.
Posted 5 years ago
One of the best perches i have ever made ,I can now do more for the environment
Henry Johnson
Posted 5 years ago
I had the smaller frame bike for shorter people,it is a very nice bike to ride.
Posted 5 years ago
grate im smiling all the time im on the bike cant wait to get going best thing iv ever done well made worth the extra £ compared to cheper ones
Posted 5 years ago
I dropped in during half term to look at bikes, after some discussion, I decided to buy there and then. The owner and his staff said come back in an hour and your bike will be ready; and it was. Very satisfied. The bike runs well and had no difficulty with it.
Posted 5 years ago
My bike is wonderful, never had so much fun.
axcess electric bikes gave a great service.
Posted 5 years ago
We are so happy with our bikes. The before and after service has been fantastic also. The staff were very helpful and friendly, and went the extra mile for us. Our son and daughter were so impressed, they went and bought their ebikes there also. We would recommend Axcess Electric Bikes anyday.
Posted 5 years ago
Axcess Electric Bikes is rated 4.90 based on 226 reviews