Axcess Electric Bikes Reviews

4.90 Rating 245 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Axcess Electric Bikes
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
On-time Delivery
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Axcess Electric Bikes Reviews

About Axcess Electric Bikes:

Axcess Electric Bikes was formed in 2010 and supplies Electric Bikes all over the UK. With stores in Devon, Cornwall and the Isle of Wight. they offer great value and reliability with all products.

Visit Website

Phone:

01404 41692

Email:

enquiries@axcess-electric-bikes.co.uk

Location:

Unit 1 - Devonshire Court, Devonshire Road, Heathpark Industrial Estate,

Write Your review

Tell us how Axcess Electric Bikes made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
I’ve had my Buzz folding electric bike for about a year now. I was paying £4 per day for parking whilst at work. Since buying the bike I now park for free further from work and cycle the rest of the distance. After 10 months the bike has paid for itself and I’m now in profit! It’s simplicity itself to unfold/fold and lasts for about a week before going off charge. I throughly recommend Axcess Electric Bikes for their service and products!
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your review. How wonderful to hear that purchasing a folding electric bike has saved you so much money on parking. What a brilliant result!
Posted 1 year ago
Had been thinking of getting an electric bike for a while and am very pleased I bought mine from Axcess Electric Bikes. Great bikes for great prices. Lovely company to deal with. My bike was very kindly delivered to my home. I'm absolutely loving my bike. It has given me renewed confidence in bike riding. Thank you Axcess.
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Natalie, Thank you so much for your kind words - we're glad you're enjoying your new bike! - AXcess Electric Bikes
Posted 1 year ago
I've recently bought a 'Lifecycle Buzz' electric bike from Axcess and I am VERY pleased with it. The service from my initial enquiry via email right through to the 'after care' has been second to none. I'm disabled, and have had both knees replaced, so was concerned that the bike wouldn't be suitable for me I visited the shop and was encouraged to try the bike before I bought it. It was delivered to my door a few days later [I wanted some lights added and had a car full of shopping so no room to take it that day!]. It folds easily to be put into the boot of our car. The 6 week service was arranged at a convenient time. I would ABSOLUTELY recommend both the product and the staff at Honiton. Heather Betty
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Heather, Thank you so much for your review. We're so glad you like your new bike and that you appreciate our service. Best wishes, AXcess Electric Bikes
Posted 1 year ago
I haven’t had my bike very long but I really love it, I’m still getting used to it. It rides beautifully.
Posted 1 year ago
Glad you're enjoying your new bike, Rosmarie! Thanks for your review - AXcess Electric Bikes
Posted 1 year ago
Really impressed with the Lifecycle Buzz which I’ve now had for a few months. It’s a great bike to ride and although it’s a bit heavy to lift, on the road with the motor it whizzes along really well. I even look forward to the next hill now! Mainly on the medium setting, I’m currently getting about 25-30 miles which I think is pretty good for this type and price bike.
Posted 1 year ago
Hi John, Thank you so much for your review! We're glad the Lifecycle is working well for you. Best wishes, AXcess Electric Bikes
Posted 1 year ago
Purchased the Exmoor electric bike. Very pleased with it. Excellent service from the very pleasant members of staff. Highly recommendable.
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, Louise! Hope you continue to enjoy the Exmoor - AXcess Electric Bikes
Posted 1 year ago
Great product knowledge and attention to detail. Nothing was any trouble. Love the look and utility on the Zycle model. Bought two and my partner feels the same. It’s semi folding configuration fits well in the motor home without the clutter and interlocking of the two fully folding bikes they replaced. Enjoying power assisted cycling very much indeed.
Axcess Electric Bikes 5 star review on 19th August 2019
Posted 1 year ago
Hi David - great picture of the bikes out and about! Very glad you're pleased with the bikes too & thank you for your review! - AXcess Electric Bikes
Posted 1 year ago
Very nice to ride and makes cycling much more enjoyable....especially up hills! The new model I have seems lighter and more comfortable to ride. I had plenty of charge left after a fairly long ride.
Posted 2 years ago
I am very pleased with my bike, and ride it as much as possible, I had very good service from Axcess Bikes and up to now no problems with my bike.
Posted 2 years ago
Excellent service both at sales and after sales
Posted 2 years ago
I recently bought a Wisper 705 Torque from Axcess Bikes. I found the staff very helpful and they answered all my questions regarding the bike before I purchased it. I was able to take the bike away with me on the same day after it had been checked over.
Posted 2 years ago
This is the 2nd electric bike I have bought from this company. Need I say more! I could not be more pleased. By far the best decision I have made. Love it. Great service.
Posted 2 years ago
Very helpful and knowledgeable. Very happy with my purchase Hunter step through. Had my six week free service and also had puncture resistant tyres fitted for my occasionally off road trips. Would recommend.
Posted 2 years ago
I’ve bought an e-bike here, and the bike came with a broken speedometer. I’ve been trying to reach Peter, the manager here for a month, but he kept ignoring me. I cannot recommend axcess. The client care is critically low.
Posted 2 years ago
I believe that I have replied to every message that Eduard has sent us. The problem with this bike is that it is in Ukraine, so it is difficult to diagnose the exact problem. The bike works perfectly, but the LCD Display does not show all the advertised functions. We have now arranged for our factory in China to send a new display direct to the customer as they believe that this item is the faulty component. Peter Blackman
Posted 2 years ago
The Whisper is a great bike for cycling beginners like me who have not ridden a bike for 30 years. Axcess are a most professional retailer and were very helpful in helping me find a suitable bike. Well done to the team! Tony Mackness
Posted 2 years ago
Bought the Buzz e bike in March this year from the honiton store. Very helpful and was able to take it away neatly folded in my motorhome. I use the bike daily on short trips and it lets me go up hills that I wouldn’t be able to do without the e assistance Very happy so far. Easy to charge and handle. Great off road too! Luke set it up in store with lights etc so more than happy. Recommended.
Posted 2 years ago
Loving my bike and my life back .. after a pretty bad car accident it meant I couldn't road bike again .. two years later I have bought a BH Emotion Rebel Lite Electric Bike from Axcess .. best investment out .. feeling great and escaping the norm on a very regular basis. Axcess Electric are remotely fabulous my bike was delivered safely within 48hrs. Many Thanks Guys can't recommend you enough 😁👍
Axcess Electric Bikes 5 star review on 6th June 2019
Posted 2 years ago
Axcess were really nice people to deal with. They had a large range of bike makes available, that you can try out and then within reason they will personalise a bike to suit you by changing handlebars, saddles, breaking systems etc if possible. I tried out 7 bikes. They had some good old stock bargains available that would have saved me a lot of money but in the end I bought a current model with no regrets. Although I didn’t get money off I did get a free panniers. Happy Days.
Posted 2 years ago
I have used the bike abroad and found it enjoyable and easy to handle due to it being light weight. The bike was constantly being admired for its design and the lights back and front.
Posted 2 years ago
Hunter 2 bike - nice and stable ride, much less bumpy than my old fold up bike.
Posted 2 years ago
Axcess Electric Bikes is rated 4.90 based on 245 reviews