Axcess Electric Bikes Reviews

4.87 Rating 173 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend Axcess Electric Bikes
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Courier
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
Read Axcess Electric Bikes Reviews

About Axcess Electric Bikes:

Axcess Electric Bikes was formed in 2010 and supplies Electric Bikes all over the UK. With stores in Devon, Cornwall and the Isle of Wight. they offer great value and reliability with all products.

Visit Website

Phone:

01404 41692

Email:

enquiries@axcess-electric-bikes.co.uk

Location:

Unit 1 - Devonshire Court, Devonshire Road, Heathpark Industrial Estate,

Write Your review

Tell us how Axcess Electric Bikes made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Very happy with my Shetland electric bike . I spent many hours searching web sites to ensure the bike i bought would not be difficult to get spares for after a few year, especially the battery. Axcess were so helpful and i feel confident that if i had any problems they could sort it. If you are thinking of getting an electric bike you can buy with confidence from this company .
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Personal service of the owner Peter Blackman and his staff. Many good quality Ebikes to see and try.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
It’s an attractive bike so I feel good riding it. Having Power assist is so great as I switch power on when I am struggling up hill. Without power assist, I would not have a bike to be able to enjoy our countryside
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
The staff assisting us were very helpful - allowing us plenty of time to compare the wide range of options, and trying out several models in the forecourt / service road. We ended up buying two models - the one we intended to buy for myself (Exmoor) AND one for my husband (Hunter). The electrical assistance cuts in only when you feel you need it, and that means we can enjoy cycling again: we had found the hills of Devon too much of a challenge, after moving here from SE London, on an ordinary push-bike. Really pleased with the whole experience, and the bikes.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Excellent service. After a quick visit on a Friday I was quite interested in the bikes I looked at but wanted my wife to have a look and try one out. Unfortunately my wife was working on the Saturday and that meant we would have to wait another week before we could try the bikes out due to work commitments. The owners Brian & Pam said they would come in on Sunday to meet us and let my wife try the bike out. They couldn't have been more helpful if they tried. A big thank you from my wife and I.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Great to deal with local company who had lots of bikes to try. We were able to try out the bikes which helped a great deal, especially as were looking to be able to fit the bikes in the car. We bought two bikes, a 2nd hand ecocycle (20" folding) bike and a brand new e-life (20" folding) bike. Both bikes were ready when we arranged for collection, and we were given instructions on how to fold the bike and maximise the life of the battery. These bikes are great, and we have extended our cycling radius, now we can attack those steep Devon lanes without fear. Have already recommended them to our friends.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
bought the bike for the father in law and he's not been of it since! not got a bad word to say other than whoever built it from scratch put the rear mud guard wire the wrong side of the derailleur so was rubbing.. easy fix so no worries.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Great service had charger problem at start and resolved immediately
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Probably the best thing I've ever bought! I cycle to work effortlessly every day now, avoiding all traffic jams. This bike is comfortable, reliable, easy to fold (especially good if you go out for drinks after work & get a taxi home!) & good looking. Riding up hills is easy and riding on the flat is smooth. An excellent buy - highly recommended
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Helpful staff. Very pleased with bike, I can cycle miles without getting puffed out!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
My wife visited the Honiton site on at least two occasions to get information. I accessed the online information and decided it was the way to go. We visited them again as a couple and was impressed with the information given and the attitude of the people we dealt with.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Excellent service - bike was delivered to me. At the 6 week service it was collected from me and returned the next day. When I broke the controller it was replaced free of charge. No complaints at all.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Very helpful staff who weren't at all pushy!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I bought two e life bikes.They were promptly delivered foc at my convenience on a sunday morning in ready to go condition.The service was excellent as the bikes have proved to be and the competitive price was a bonus.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I am able to go up the local hills with ease.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I bought an Axcess Shetland folding bike. It is well finished and well made. The 20" wheels makes it smaller when folded but still capable of handling rough surfaces. The 2" wide tyres also make the ride softer and give better grip on loose surfaces. It is easy to get on, and the thumb throttle gives a boost to get you going. Being unfit and overweight and 70 it enables me to go up gentle hills and extends the distances I could travel on foot. On hills of 30ft rise in 300ft or more, I am still limited before I run out of puff. On shallowers slopes there is no problem. For steep slopes I walk the bike (using the thumb throttle). A geared crank drive might be better on steeper hills, but they are more expensive and I hear they can be more difficult to repair. This appears simple, I'm all for keeping it simple. My use of this bike is mainly to travel to a set destination by car and then use it on mainly unsurfaced green lanes for wildlife surveying. It would make a good about town shopper as it comes with a solid rear parcel rack, you can put a lot in their rear double pannier. Overall I am quite happy with it, it does what it is supposed to do.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Bought ElecTrek Wayfinder 20" folding bike from Axcess Bikes a few months ago. Have now travelled many happy miles on new bike. Hills no longer a problem - it really does allow you to travel anywhere - with a smile on your face. Great fun. Recommend bike and seller - Axcess Electric Bikes.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
My wife is happy with her bike , good quality , like the front ligh.t Only problem was the side stand was too short and fell over easily so had to by longer one!!otherwise a good bike for the price.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Changed my life. An illness meant giving up sailing, fishing etc,. We live on a steep hill, so cycling is more pushing the bike. Decided an electric bike was the answer, studied subject on internet, looked for price as they are so expensive, I wanted various features and decided Axess was the one.delighted. Good service, very helpful, but best of all did not try to sell me one, just advised and helped.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I purchased my E-Life Voyager electric bike from Peter at Axcess. Always nervous when buying online but shouldnt have been concerned at all. Arrived very quickly and Peter Blackman was extremely helpful every step of the way. Would certainly recommend buying from this gentleman and his company without any hesitation. 1st class seller.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Axcess Electric Bikes is rated 4.87 based on 173 reviews